

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Gobernment Gazette

Published by Authority

No.6. 25th January, 1971.

Nauru.

G.N. NO. 24 /1971

ELECTORAL ACT 1965 - 1970

DECLARATION OF POLL

Constituency of Anetan

Number of formal votes cast - 88 Number of informal votes - 2

CAND	TOTAL	
1.	Asa Paul Diema Denagabwida	37 411/420
2.	Roy Demanganuwe Degoregore	52 208/420
3.	Clouston Donasa Quinn Diema	21 376/420
4.	Jimmy Olsson	21 114/420
5.	Adago Denuwea Bucky Idarabwe	30 166/420
6.	Lawrence Stephen	44 226/420
7.	Atsibwebada Abouke	20 251/420

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A of the Electoral Act 1965-1970, I, JOHN ROGER AYERS, the duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates elected for the constituency of ANETAN:

- 1. Roy Degoregore
- 2. Lawrence Stephen

G.N. NO. 25 /1971

ELECTORAL ACT 1965 - 1970

DECLARATION OF POLL

Constituency of Aiwo

Number of formal votes cast - 104 Number of informal votes - 3 $^{\circ}$

CANDIDATE		TOTAL			
	1.	August Detonga Deiye	17	2078/2520	[0
	2.	Alfred Itubwa Amram	45	1363/2520	3
	3.	Kinza Godrey Clodumar	47	26/2520	2
	4.	John Agieman Thoma	19	191/2520	8
	5.	Deigoab Baigowa Marsh Bill	20	156/2520	7
	6.	Samuel Edwin Tsitsi	55	1966/2520	1
	7.	Patrick Deiri Uta Cook	23	1971/2520	6
	8.	Reginald Akiri	30	1840/2520	4
	9.	John Dedabwanouw Dube	26	269/2520	5
	10.	Libokamedo David Agir	18	1764/2520	9

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A of the Electoral Act 1965-1970, I, JOHN ROGER AYERS, the duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates elected for the Constituency of AIWO:-

- 1. Edwin Tsitsi
- 2. Kinza Clodumar.

......

J.R. AYERS

RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. NO. 26/1971

ELECTORAL ACT 1965 - 1970

DECLARATION OF POLL

Constituency of Boe

Number of formal votes cast - 93
Number of informal votes - 6

CANDIDATES 1. Labi Dagaben Harris 2. Robert Heinrich Karl Grundler 3. Kelly Deouri Emiu 33 55/60 4. Hammer DeRoburt 77 47/60

Nangendeit Temanimon Kenas Aroi 41 8/60

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A of the Electoral Act 1965-1970, I, JOHN ROGER AYERS, the duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates elected for the constituency of BOE:-

- 1. Hammer DeRoburt
- 2. N. Kenas Aroi

5.

G. N. NO.27/1971

Electoral Act 1965 - 1970

Declaration of Poll

Constituency of Buada

Number of formal votes cast - 96

Number of informal votes - Nil

CANDIDATES	TOTAL
Totouwa Depaune	52
Ruben James Tullen Kun	55
Austin Bernicke	69

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A of the Electoral Act 1965-1970, I, JOHN ROGER AYERS, the duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates elected for the constituency of BUADA:-

- 1. Austin Bernicke
- 2. Ruben James Tullen Kun

G. N. NO. 28/1971 ELECTORAL ACT 1965 - 1970 DECLARATION OF POLL

Constituency of Meneng

Number of formal votes cast - 133

Number of informal votes - 4

CANI	DIDATE	TOT	ΓAL
L.	James Agegan Bop	84	252/420
2.	Dogaben Alec Jimrock Harris	35	242/420
3.	Denumidaoao Christmas Bam	39	237/420
4.	David Audi Areymago Dabwido	48	339/420
5.	Ririanang Allan Thoma	48	60/420
6.	Harold Emwan Jeremiah	47	257/420
7.	Paul Denabauwa Jeremiah	40	230/420

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A of the Electoral Act 1965-1970, I, JOHN ROGER AYERS, the duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates elected for the constituency of MENENG:-

- 1. James Ategan Bop
- 2. David Audi

J. R. Ayers, RETURNING OFFICER.

G. N. NO.29/1971

ELECTORAL ACT 1965 - 1970

DECLARATION OF POLL

Constituency of Ubenide

Number of formal votes cast - 240 Number of informal votes - 4

CANDIDATE		TOTAL		
1.	Paul Lawrence Maginkieo Ribauw	62 2319/2520		
2.	Antonia David Garabwan	37 1709/2520		
З.	Idarababwin Victor Eoaeo	105 214/2520		
4.	Jacob Dagabwinare	40 1411/2520		
5.	Gioura Derog	78 1835/2520		
6.	Kennan Ranibok Adeang	83 580/2520		
7.	Lagumot Gagiemen Nimidere Harris	79 849/2520		
8.	Robidok Bagewa Buraro Detudamo	142 1328/2520		
9.	Mark Dennis Kun Reuben	48 2235/2520		

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A of the Electoral Act 1965-1970, I, JOHN ROGER AYERS, the duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates elected for the Constituency of UBENIDE:-

1.	Buraro	Detudamo	3.	Kennan Adeang
2.	Victor	Eoaeo	4.	Lagumot Harris

G. N. NO.30/1971 ELECTORAL ACT 1965 - 1970 DECLARATION OF POLL

Constituency of Yaren

Number of formal votes cast - 105 Number of informal votes - 2

CANDIDATE	TOTAL
1. Klaus Beiaua Jacob	34 56/60
2. Joseph Detsimea Audoa	89 24/60
3.' John Binono Willis	35 12/60
4. Ludwig Dowong Keke	44 22/60
 Alfred Derangdedage Bribirinang Dick 	35 51/60

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A of the Electoral Act 1965 - 1970, I, JOHN ROGER AYERS, the duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates elected for the Constituency of YAREN:-

- 1. Joseph Audoa Detsimea
- 2. Ludwig Keke