

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authority

No. 22

10th May, 1972

Nauru

G.N. No. 136/1972

CORPORATION ACT 1972

In exercise of the powers conferred upon me by Section 9 of the Corporation Act 1972, I hereby appoint EDWARD CHARGLES BRODIE of 51 Warrah Road, Yowie Bay, New South Wales in the Commonwealth of Australia, to be a Registered Corporation Auditor.

Dated this 5th day of May, 1972.

J. D. AUDOA, ACTING MINISTER FOR ISLAND DEVELOPMENT & INDUSTRY.

G.N. No. 137/1972

NAURU PUBLIC SERVICE

PUBLIC SERVICE ACT 1961-1971

SECTION 20 - PROMOTION OF OFFICERS

The provisional promotion of the officer below is confirmed with effect from 24th day of April, 1972.

CHIEF SECRETARY'S DEPARTMENT

GIDEON DEGIDOA

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER - \$4274 - 4874 (A)

Dated this 8th day of May, 1972.

(H.B. CONNELL),
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSIONER.

G.N. No. 138/1972

PUBLIC SERVICE OF NAURU

PUBLIC SERVICE ACT 1961-1971

SECTION 20 : TRANSFER OF OFFICER

The transfer of the following officer is notified with effect from 1st May, 1972.

RONALD EOBOB

from 1st Class Constable \$1, 400 - \$1,820 (S) to Welder 2nd Class \$1,300 - \$1, 450 (S) garage and workshop section in the Department of Works and Community Services.

Dated this 2nd day of May, 1972.

H. B. CONNELL,
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSIONER.

Nauru

PUBLIC SERVICE ACT 1961-1971

HOURS OF ATTENDANCE ...

(SECTION .39 (4)

DETERMINATION OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSIONER WITH RESPECT TO OFFICERS AND EMPLOYEES OF THE RADIO STATION NAURU

In accordance with the powers conferred upon me by virtue of Section 39 Sub-section (4) of the Public Service Act 1961-1971, I determine:-

- that the hours of duty for officers (i) and employees of the Radio Station, Nauru, shall be worked between the hours of 4.00 a.m. and 10.00 p.m. on each day of the week, Monday to Sunday inclusive,
- (ii) that no officer or employee engaged on such shift work shall exceed a total of 36 hours in any one week without the payment of overtime,
- that the effective date for the (iii) introduction of the aforesaid hours of duty will be Monday 8 May, 1972.

Dated this fifth day of May, One Thousand Nine Hundred and Seventy-Two.

H. B. CONNELL, PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSIONER.

Nauru

No. 22 G.N. No. 140/1972

DECEASED ESTATES

The Nauru Lands Committee, having made all due enquiries hereby determines the following Deceased Estates and phospate royalties as appears below.

District	Port. No.	C.L. P.L.	Name of Land	Former Owner	Share	Gaz. No.	Land Vol.	Record Folio.		N.P.C. No.	Admin. No.	Present Owners in equal Shares.
nibare	185	PL	Idobua	Eidereruk (dec'd)	1/9	41/37	4	187	- 9 - 1 1	-	_	Eidawaidobwe Temaki Eideramira Dobureimoa (Est of)
leneng	257	PL	Anemet	16	A11	4/32	18	ģ	- 1	635	1070	Eidawaidobwe Temaki Eideramira Dobureimoa (Est of)

Any person who wishes to appeal against the distribution of this estate must lodge his or her appeal with the Supreme Court Registry within 21 days of this gazette and no appeal may be commenced after that time.

Dated this 3rd day of May. 1972.

JEREMIA, SECRETARY.

Nauru

LAND TRANSFERS

It is notified for information that the following transfers of land have been approved by His Excellency the Acting President.

Phosphate Land - Ewa - Portion No. 90. "Anobongonijo"

Former Owner	Share	Gazette No.	Present Owner	Share
Beiaua Jacob	1/30	42/71	Eidieruk Jacob	1/30
Eirairio	1/30	42/7i	Eidieruk Jacob	1/30

Dated this 10th day of May, 1972.

JEREMÍA, SECRETARY

G.N. No. 142/1972

DECEASED ESTATES (PERSONALTY)

The Nauru Lands Committee has determined that the estate (personalty) of the following deceased person be distributed in the manner shown.

NAME OF DECEASED	BENEFICIARIES	SHARE
Ella Eigabweaíro Tsiminita	Eben A. Detenamo Eidime A. Ruwogabwit	1/2 1/2

Distribution will be effected fourteen (14) days after this Gazette.

Dated this Third Day of May in the Year of Our Lord One Thousand Nine Hundred and Seventy Two.

A. N. TAMAKÍN, CURATOR OF INTESTATE ESTATES.

G.N. No. 143/1972

ENGAGEMENT TO MARRY

Name of Parties:

YENETOGO BAKIKI GIOUBA and IREN ITAIA of Yaren Districts, NAURU.

DIODAGE AKUBOR of Yaren and LORNA DETABOUW of Boe Districts, NAURU.

Date of Engagement:

Both parties were approved today - 4th May, 1972.

Name of Parties:

PARRY ITAIA of Yaren & DORA SCOTTY of Uaboe Districts, NAURU.

RUPERT TIMOTHY DEMORDE ALIKLIK of Nibok and ORPH LINDA ROŚA DIBWET JOSE of Meneng Districts, NAURU.

Date of Engagement:

Both parties were approved on 2nd May, 1972.

Name of Party:

REMUS WAIBEIYA of Uaboe and EIDIAIBUNG DEMAUNGA of Anibare Districts.

- - -

Date of Engagement:

2nd March, 1972.

Name of Party:

SAMUEL R. BILLIAM of Boe and VALENCIA H. JEREMIA of Meneng Districts, NAURU.

Date of Engagement:

3rd May, 1972.

(A. BERNICKE),
 SECRETARY.