

## REPUBLIC OF NAURU

## Gobernment Gazette

Published by Authority

25th June, 1973

Nauru

No. 25 G.N. No. 122/1973

## REPUBLIC OF NAURU

## ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1970

BY-ELECTION FOR THE CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA 1N THE PARLIAMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU

CANDIDATES AND THE NAMES OF ELECTORS BY WHOM THEY HAVE BEEN NOMINATED .

Pursuant to Section 18, sub-section (2), of the Electoral Act 1965-1970, I, Sadaraka M. Sadaraka, the duly appointed Returning Officer for the by-election for a member of the Parliament of Nauru for the Constituency of Buada do hereby publish the names of the candidates and the electors by whom they have been nominated: -

CANDIDATE

NOMINATED BY

ALEC HINDMARSH STEPHEN

MIDRICK O. KAIS

GERALD BIBIDAK EOBOB

VINCENT ITTE DETENAMO

EYABO DETENAMO CLARA RANDOLPH

REUBEN JAMES TULLEN KUN

SAMUEL HALSTEAD EIWOMWI HALSTEAD

SELWYN BERNICKE

DELIAH DEDUNA BETTY BERNICKE

TOTOUWA DEPAUNE

MARINA TERANGI ADAM ELVA EIGOUMA AREOEO

There being more than one candidate, a poll is to be taken on the 7th day of July 1973, commencing at 1.00 or clock in the afternoon and closing at 6.00 o'clock in the afternoon at the old catchment shed in Buada.

25th June, 1973.

SADARAKA M. SADARAKA, RETURNING OFFICER.