

The Speaker

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authority

No. 54

6th December, 1973.

Nauru

G.N. No. 262/1973

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE PARLIAMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU

DETERMINATION OF POLLING PLACES

In pursuance of Section 18 sub-section (2.) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, SADARAKA M. SADARAKA, the duly appointed Returning Officer for the General Election of Members for the Parliament of Nauru do hereby determine the following places to be the places at which the poll is to be taken in all Constituencies on Saturday 15th December, 1973, between the hours of 1.00 o'clock and 6.0'clock in the afternoon.

Constituency

- 1. Aiwo
- 2. Anetan comprising) Anetan
 - the Districts of) Ewa
- 3. Anabar comprising) Anabar the Districts of) Ijuw
 -) Anibare
- 4. Buada
- 5. Meneng
- 6. Ubenide comprising) Baiti
 - the Districts of)

) Denigomodu

) Nibok

) Uaboe

7. Yaren

Polling Place

Aiwo Primary School
Anetan Infants School
Ewa Catchment Shed
Anabar Catchment Shed
Ijuw Catchment Shed area
Anibare Catchment Shed area
Buada Health Clinic
Meneng Infants School
Baiti Catchment Shed
Location School
Nibok Infants School

Domaneab Yaren School

S.M. SADARAKA, RETURNING OFFICER.

G.N. No. 263/1973

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE PARLIAMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS

In pursuance of Section 19 sub-section (3.) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, SADARAKA M. SADARAKA, the duly appointed Returning Officer for the General Election of Members of the Parliament of Nauru, do hereby appoint the persons scheduled hereunder to act as Presiding Officers at the respective polling places opposit their names, for the poll to be taken on Saturday 15th December, 1973.

Presiding Officer

Andrew Thomas McCall NEESON
Laurence William STOTT
Peter William LAMPING
Dennis Patrick Joseph CRAVEN
Gregory William TUER
Colin John SARLL
Peter Alfred TOURELL
Graeme Lewis COLLISON
Michael David COSTELLO
Richard Ewan METHERALL
Graeme Dale SMITH
Neil Walter MORLEY

Polling Place

Aiwo Primary School
Anetan Infants School
Ewa Catchment Shed
Anabar Catchment Shed area
Ijuw Catchment Shed area
Buada Health Clinic
Meneng Infants School
Baiti Catchment Shed
Domaneab
Location School
Nibok Infants School
Yaren School

No. 54

6th December, 1973.

Nauru

G.N. No. 263/1973 (cont'd)

5th December, 1973.

S.M. SADARAKA,

RETURNING OFFICER.

G.N. No. 264/1973

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU

It is notified for information that the following persons will provide assistance to Presiding Officers and act as Poll Clerks at the polling places shown hereunder against their names for the General Election of Members of Parliam ent of Nauru on Saturday 15th December, 1973:

Poll Clerk

Arabwaiyeda Tim Dunkairog
Radiator Temenroi Gadaoaingin
Derangatamo Akubor
Hamray Raymond Temaki
Magin Deratab Tsiode
Victory Japhet
Donbeiya Olsson
Francis Garoa
Davey Demedaro Hiram
Aongen Kelly Dowabobo
Deiyeiya Joram
James Tagamoun Abawo
Adumo Detobouw

Polling Places

Aiwo Primary School
Buada Health Clinic
Yaren School
Meneng Infants School
Anetan Infants School
Ewa Catchment Shed
Baiti Catchment Shed
Location School
Nibok Infants School
Domaneab
Anabar Catchment Shed
Anibare Catchment Shed area
Ijuw Catchment Shed area

6th December, 1973.

S.M. SADARAKA, RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 265/1973

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU

APPOINTMENT OF A PERSON TO ASSIST IN THE CONDUCT

OF THE SCRUTINY

In pursuance of Section 24 Sub-section (2.) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, SADARAKA M. SADARAKA, the duly appointed Returning Officer for the General Election of Members of Parliament of Nauru, do hereby appoint

ALEXANDER GEORGE GILROY

to assist in the conduct of the scrutiny in accordance with the provisions of the Act.

6th December, 1973.

S.M. SADARAKA,
RETURNING OFFICER