Parliamentry Connellor

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authority

No. 2 G.N. No. 3/1976

5th January, 1976

Nauru

NAURU LOCAL GOVERNMENT COUNCIL ORDINANCE 1951-1967

ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS

Candidates and the names of Electors by whom they have been nominated

PURSUANT to Section 22 of the Nauru Local Government Council Ordinance 1951-1967 I, SIMON GILLETT, Returning Officer appointed for the purposes of the Election of Councillor's for Electoral Districts, do hereby publish the names of the candidates and the electors by whom they have been nominated:

CANDIDATES

ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF AIWO

1. Reginald Roderick Akiri

2. Samuel Edwin Tsitsi

MIECTORAL DISTRICT OF BOE

1. Hammer DeRoburt

ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF YAREN-

1. Joseph Detsimea-Audoa

FLECTORAL DISTRICT OF MENENG

- 1. James Ategan Bop
- 2. David Audi Dabwido
- 3. Harold Enwan Jeremiah
- 4. Bobby Ece

ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF BUADA

1. Austin Bernicke

ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF ANIBARE, LJUW AND ANABAR

1. James Agoko Doguape

ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF ANETAN AND EWA

1. Denuwea Bucky Ika

2. Roy Degoregore

NOMINATED BY

Akoga Gadabu Heinrich Raidi

Rola Thoma Brenda Caleb

Jacob Aroi Laura Eigaiwe

Deiyo Batter Limen Ralph Ece

Akibwib Aribwobwin Eade Akibwib

Allan Thoma Eigregar Thoma

Adubor Timothy Eiwuro Jeremiah

Esther Aingimea Timothy James Aingimea

Deang Detabene Eiraubuge Detabene

Thelma Quadina Priscilla Quadina

Celestine Buraman Juanita Ika

Paul Diema Denagabwida Eiriki Diema

5 .21 :

No. 2		5th Januar	cy, 1976		
G.N. No. 3/1976	(cont'd)	<u> </u>			
CANDIDATES				NOMINATED	BY
ELECTORAL DISTRIC	IS OF BAITI.	DENIGOMODU,	NIBOK AND	UABOE	

2.

1. Kenan Ranibok Adeang

2. Bernard Dowiyogo

з. Buraro Detudamo

4. Paul L. Ribauw

5. Joseph Laben Hiram

6. Victor Ecaeo Maein Deireragea Sohorab Detsiogo

Johnny Aton Dongobir Eiyedeang Dongobir

Eibunguniemon Karl Amenda Harris

Rinson Benjamin Francis Garoa

Demadar Hiram Rebecca Hiram

Erabwinuero BugiBugi Karl Christine Karl

DECLARATION OF ELECTED COUNCILLOR

Section 12 of the Nauru Local Government Council Ordinance 1951-1967 provides inter alia, that there shall be one Councillor elected for the Districts of Boe and Buada, one Councillor for the group of Districts of Anibare, Ijuw and Anabar and two Councillors for the group of Districts of Baiti, Uaboe, Nibok and Deniganodu.

There being only one candidate nominated for the Districts of Boe, Yaren, Buada and Anibare, Ijuw and Anabar, I, SIMON GILLETT, Returning Officer acting in pursuance of Section 22(3) of the Nauru Local Government Council Ordinance 1951-1967 do hereby declare:

- That Hammer DeRoburt is duly elected as Councillor representing the District (1)of Boe;
- (2) That Joseph Detsimea Audoa is duly elected as Councillor representing the District of Yaren;
- That Austin Bernicke is duly elected as Councillor representing the District (3)of Buada;
- That James Agoko Doquape is duly elected as Councillor representing the (4) Districts of Anibare, Ijuw and Anabar.

POILS TO BE TAKEN

There being a greater number of candidates than the number of Councillors to be elected for the Electoral Districts se out below, a poll is to be taken in each of those Districts on the seventeenth day of January, 1976 commencing at one o'clock in the afternoon and closing at six o'clock in the afternoon at the places to be determined by the Council as the places at which the poll is to be taken.

-g - ²¹ g	Electoral District	To be Elected
(a)	Aiwo	One Councillor
(d)	Meneng	One Councillor
(c)	Anetan and Ewa	One Councillor
(d)	Baiti, Denigomodu, Nibok and Uaboe	Two Councillors

NOMINATION WITHDRAWN

It is notified for general information that prior to the announcement of nominations Lagumot Harris, with the consent of the persons who nominated him, withdrew his nomination for the group of Districts of Baiti, Denigomodu, Nibok and Uaboe.

Dated this third day of January, 1976.

S. GILLETT, RETURNING OFFICER. Naumi