

Varliam Intry Counsellow

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Gobernment Gazette

Published by Authority

No. 41

17th August, 1976

Nauru

G.N. No. 256/1976

ELECTORAL ACT 1965 - 1973

By-election for the Constituency of Yaren in the Parliament of the Republic of Nauru.

Candidates and the names of electors by whom they have been nominated.

Pursuant to Section 18, sub-section 2 of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, SIMON GILLETT, the duly appointed Returning Officer for the by-election for a member of the Parliament of Nauru for the Constituency of Yaren, do hereby publish the names of the candidates and electors by whom they have been nominated:-

~					
Can	<u>-1</u>	* -1	2	Δ.	
L.//11	€.1		CL L.		

Leo Depägadogi Keke

Alfred Derangdedage Dick

Patrick Jess Cain

John Ebonoaiye Akubor

Udire Abaubo

John Binono Willis

Pres Nimes Ekwona Dabwadauw

Nominated by:

Pouwa Kapua Perry Kapua

Dania Akubor Michael Akubor

Gerard Akubor

Deiyo Batter Limen

Makanin Iga Eidinuae Iga

John Binono Willis

Patrick Jess Cain

Anne Willis
John Lancelot Willis

Gairoe Kun Agnes Dowongo

There being more than one candidate, a poll is to be taken on the 28th day of August, 1976 commencing at 1:00 o'clock in the afternoon and closing at 6:00 o'clock in the afternoon at the Yaren Primary School.

Dated this 17th day of August, 1976.

Simon Gillett, RETURNING OFFICER.