emanther Courselles.

**REPUBLIC OF NAURU** 

# Government Gazette

Published by Authority

No. 42 G.N. No. 257/1976

# 25th August, 1976

Nauru

CONSTITUTION OF NAURU

APPOINTMENT BY CABINET UNDER ARTICLE 21

<u>IN EXERCISE</u> of the powers in that behalf vested in it under Article 21 of the <u>Constitution</u> of Nauru, <u>CABINET HEREBY APPOINTS</u> THE HONOURABLE AUSTIN BERNICKE, being the Minister for Health and Education and a Member of the Parliamentary of Nauru, to perform the duties and exercise the functions of the President during the period of absence from the Republic of His Excellency President Hammer DeRoburt, O.B.E., M.P.

MADE this 16th day of August, One thousand nine hundred and seventy-six.

HAMMER DEROBURT, PRESIDENT.

P. D. COOK, CLERK OF PARLIAMENT.

G.N. No. 258/1976

It is notified that upon the thirteenth day of August, 1976, the Speaker certified the following Act which had been passed by Parliament and presented to him for his Certificate.

No. 7 of 1976 - Finance Act, 1976-1977

Dated this sixteenth day of August, 1976.

G.N. No. 259/1976

NAURU PUBLIC SERVICE

PERMANENT APPOINTMENT

The following appointment is notified for information:

DEPARTMENT OF WORKS & COMMUNITY SERVICES

Orlando Kun \$3528-\$3816 (A)

Dated this 19th day of August, 1976

S. GILLETT, PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSIONER.

Clerical Officer (C.2.).

G.N.	No.	260/1976	-				10.7	e.
		BIRTHS,	DEATHS	Ę	MARRIAGES	ORDINANCE	<u>1957–1967</u>	7

Births, deaths and marriages registered during the week ended 20th August, 1976 were:-

BIRTHS

1. NAURUAN

Name	Date of Birth	Sex	Reg'd. Dist.	Mother's Name
Giovanni G.I-Joe Magin		15		
Bernicke	15/4/1976	М	Buada	Valerie Bernicke
Romulo Arang <b>ada Akua</b>	31/7/1976	M	Uaboe	Shrasha Akua
Emekenny Bill	9/8/1976	F	Aiwo	Ronica Bill
	DEATHS			

Ni1

MARRIAGES

Pieter Hendrik Oosterhoff of Netherlands and Janice Mary Ellen Hartley of Australia, on 13th August, 1976, by the Registrar, Mr. Simon Gillett, at Government Offices, Yaren, Nauru.

SIMON GILLETT, REGISTRAR BIRTHS, DEATHS & MARRIAGES. No. 42 G.N. No. 261/1976 25th August, 1976

#### CORRIGENDUM

G.N. No. 246/1976, Gazette No. 34 of 13/8/1976.

Last line of paragraph 3 :-

"with effect from 15th November, 1976"

should be amended as follows:-

"with effect from 15th November, 1975"

G.N. No. 262/1976

GAZETTE OFFICER.

NAURU LANDS COMMITTEE.

Nauru

#### CORRIGENDUM

G.N. No. 226/1976 of gazette No. 35 of 1976 is corrected by deleting the 1/12 share being allotted to Diodogin Bam and to insert 5/12 in its place.

JEREMIA,	
SECRETARY	
Q= Qt D M dt dt 1	

# G.N. No. 263/1976

Determination of the Beneficiaries of the Estate of the late EIDIDIORUBE ADAM of AIWO District.

#### ESTATE

1. The Nauru Lands Committee has ascertained that the late EIDIDIORUBE ADAM had been determined by the decisions of the Nauru Lands Committee (or its predecessor the Lands Committee) to be the owner of the following lands :-

District	Portion No.	Type of Land	Name of Land	Gazette Notice of Ownership	Share
Anibare	15	c.1.	Ugane	14/62	1/8
- do-	14 8 16	*1	Ugane		1/8
Yaren	357	± 11	Aningobwi	5/74	1/21
Buada	266	11	Obuebin	3 8/61	1/49
Anibare	195	p.1.	Atekapara	24/63	1/56
Meneng	366	11	Ibiobwia	12/55	1/63
Anibare	98	c.1.	Ateremoweda	24/63	1/63
-do-	103 & 104	11	Aribeong	и	1./63
Meneny	384	p.1.	Anoror	-55/65	1/63
Anibare	259	11	Ageore	24/63	1/63
Meneng	136	c.1.	Atobobwe	51/56	1/84
-do-	139	H	Atobobwe	52/56	1/84
-	C.26.F:G.W.S.L.		-	31/63	1/98
Buada	₩.21	p.1.	2	31/63	1/98
Anibare	242	- 11	Atabio	24/63	4/18

#### DETERMINATION OF BENEFICIARIES

3. The Nauru Lands Committee has determined that the beneficiaries of the estate of the late EIDIDIORUBE A. are:-

(a)	in	respect	of	the	land	shown	in	Paragraph	1	above	:
-----	----	---------	----	-----	------	-------	----	-----------	---	-------	---

	-			
District	Portion No.	Name of Land	Beneficiaries	Share
Anibare	15	Ugane	Lyn Terangi Adam Derek Leland Adam Jocelyn T.	1/32 1/ <b>32</b> 1/32
*		Willie A. T/e	e. (Deborah Eidinumon Ada	•
- do-	14 <b>&amp;</b> 16	Ugane	As for portion 15 c.1	. Anibare.
Yaren	357	Aningobwi	Lyn Terangi Adam Derek Leland Adam Locelyn T	1/84 1/84 1/84 m 1/84
		Willie Adam T/ee.	Jocelyn T. (Deborah Eldinumon Ada	m 1/84



No. 42

$\frac{NO}{G}$ N No	. 263/1976 (cont'd)	25th August, 19	Naur Naur
District	- Dame i and	Name of Land	
	<u>No.</u>		Beneficiaries Shar
Buada	266	Obuebin	Lyn Terangi Adam 1/19
			Derek Leland Adam 1/19
		Willie Adam T/ee.	Jocelyn T. 1/19 (Deborah Eidinumon Adam 1/19
Anibare	195	Atekapara	Lyn Terangi Adam 1/22
			Derek Leland Adam 1/22
			Jocelyn T. 1/22
		Willie Adam T/ee.	(Deborah Eidinumon Adam 1/224
Meneng	366	Ibiobwia	Lyn Terangi Adam 1/252
			Derek Leland Adam 1/253
		Self-And St. I. T. Mark	Jocelyn T. 1/252
		Willie Adam T/ee.	(Deborah Eidinumon Adam 1/252
Anibare	98	Ateremoweda	As for portion 366 p.1. Meneng
-do-	103 Ę 104	Aribeong	-do-
Meneng	384	Anoror	-do-
Anibare	259	Ageore	-do-
Meneng	136	Atobobwe	Lyn Terangi Adam 1/336
			Derek Leland Adam 1/336
			Jocelyn T. 1/336
		Willie Adam T/ee.	(Deborah Eidinumon Adam 1/336
-do-	1 39	Atobobwe	As for portion 136 c.l. Meneng
	C.26.F.G.W.S.L.	An:	Lyn Terangi Adam 1/392
			Derek Leland Adam 1/392
		234517 6 <b>1</b> 1002	Jocelyn T. 1/392
		Willie Adam T/ee.	(Deborah Eidinumon Adam 1/392
Buada	W.21	-	As for portion C.26.F.G.W.S.L. (above).
Anibare,	242	Atabio	Lyn T. Adam 1/189
		•	Derek L. Adam 1/189
	•		Jocelyn T. 1/189
		Willie Adam T/ee.	(Deborah E. Adam 1/189

Any person who is dissatisfied with the distribution of the above estate may appeal to the Supreme Court within 21 days of the publication of this notice.

Dated this 13th August, 1976.

		JEREMIA,
· ·	······································	SECRETARY.
G.N. No. 264/1976		

# SPECIAL NOTICE

The Nauru Lands Committee will be dealing with the estate of the late EPETOM RASCH at the Nauru Domaneab at time and dated as indicated below:-

Estate	<u>Time</u>	Date
Mrs. Epetom Rasch	2.30 p.m.	30/8/76.

Those who have interest in the above estate are invited to attend.

	JEREMIA,
	SECRETARY.
G.N. No. 265/1976	

#### ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

By-election for the Constituency of Yaren in the Parliament of the Republic of Nauru.

With the consent of the candidates who have been nominated to stand for election to fill the Parliamentary post for the Constituency of Yaren, a draw for positions on the ballot paper was arranged and conducted in the Chief Secretary's office on Monday, 23rd. August, 1976 at 9.00 a.m.

All the candidates were present and the draw was taken in the presence of the Returning Officer and the Electoral Registrar. The following are the results.

سد آن ا	E.,
S 1	<u>, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , </u>
2	4
Au	12

No. 42	25th	August, 1976	÷ 17	Nauru
G.N. No.	265/1976 (cont'd)			5-72≠− ¥,¢
1.	Pres Nimes Ekwona Dabwadaua	4	ş	2
2.	Leo Depagadogi Keke			
3:	Alfred Derangdedage Dick		ž, v	
4.	John Binono Willis		) M	
5	John Ebenoziye Akubor		1	
6.	Udire Abaubo	¥	р. 	×
7.	Patrick Jes's Cain		6,	
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		SIMON GILLE	TT.

# RETURNING OFFICER.

s