

Clerk of Corleanment.

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authority
EXTRAORDINARY

No. 29

5th April, 1977

Vauru

G.N. No. 140/1977

ELECTORAL ACT 1965 - 1973

BY-ELECTION AIWO CONSTITUENCY

I, LAURENCE STOTT, Returning Officer HEREBY GIVE NOTICE in terms of SECTION 18 (2)(a) of the ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973, that the following persons have been nominated as candidates in the By-Election for the AIWO CONSTITUENCY to be held on SATURDAY April 16, 1977.

CANDIDATES

NOMINATED BY

Reginald Roderick AKIRI

Harold Deidenang

Eidanago Rodiben Aongen

John Cole Darabwana BIIL

Selina Tamakin Sarah Tsitsi

August Detonga DEIYE

Debeb Agigo Sabine Agigo Augusta Dabuae Teddy Dabuae

John Auriria Stewart Tim Dunkairog Thoma

Rene Reynaldo HARRIS

Arrin Agir

Regina Emaitsin Kauwe Agir

Atsiue D. Ten Tiwae Dagaganedo Dube James Harris Winnie Gaiyubu Augusta Dabuae Teddy Dabuae

DATED this FOURTH day of APRIL, 1977.

L. STOTT,
RETURNING OFFICER.

G.N. No. 141/1977

ELECTORAL ACT 1965 · 1973

BY-ELECTION AIWO CONSTITUENCY

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICER

I, LAURENCE STOTT, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 19(3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 I have appointed NICHOLAS PAUL HERRON tob be Presiding Officer for the purpose of conducting the poll.

DATED this FOURTH day of APRIL, 1977.

LAURENCE STOTT, RETURNING OFFICER. G.N. No. 142/1977

ELECTORAL ACT 1965 - 1973

BY-ELECTION ATWO CONSTITUENCY

APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEER

I, LAURENCE STOTT, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 24(2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 I have appointed PATRICK WINTON GLEFSON to be Scrutineer for the purpose of scrutinizing the votes cast.

DATED this FOURTH day of APRIL, 1977.

LAURENCE STOTT, RETURNING OFFICER.

G.N. No. 143/1977

ELECTORAL ACT 1965 - 1973

BY-ELECTION AIWO CONSTITUENCY

APPOINIMENT OF POLL CLERK

I, LAURENCE STOIT, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 19(3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 I have appointed TIM DUNKAIROG THOMA to be Poll Clerk for the purposes of conducting the poll.

DATED this FOURTH day of APRIL, 1977.

LAURENCE STOTT, RETURNING OFFICER.

G.N. No. 144/1977

ELECTORAL ACT 1965 - 1973

BY-ELECTION AIWO CONSTITUENCY

DATE AND PLACE OF POLLING

I, LAURENCE STOTT, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE in terms of Section 18(2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 that a poll will be held on the SIXTEENTH day of APRIL, 1977 at the place appearing below for the election of a Member of Parliament for the Constituency of ATWO:

CONSTITUENCY of AIWO

POLLING PLACE:

CIVIC CENTRE LOBBY, AIWO

DATED this FOURIH day of APRIL, 1977.

LAURENCE STOTT, RETURNING OFFICER.

G.N. No. 145/1977

ELECTORAL ACT 1965 - 1973

BY-ELECTION AIWO CONSTITUENCY

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that as a result of the draw taken in the presence of the Returning Officer and Candidates, or their representatives, the order of the candidates names on the ballot papers in the forthcoming By-Election for the Constituency of Aiwo will be as follows:

- 1. AUGUST DETONGA DEIYE
- 2. RENE REYNALDO HARRIS
- JOHN COLE DARABWANA BILL
- 4. REGINALD RODERICK AKIRI

DATED this FOURTH day of APRIL, 1977.

LAURENCE STOIT, RETURNING OFFICER.