



REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authority

Extraordinary

No. 79

7th November 1977

Nauru

G.N. No. 442/1977

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 16)

WITHDRAWAL OF CANDIDATES

PETER LIONEL JONES, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that pursuant to section 16 of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 none of the persons nominated as candidates for election as members of Parliament as advised in Gazette Notice No. 436/1977 dated. 29th October 1977, withdrew their candidature by the closing time of noon on 5th November 1977; AND that a ballot was held at 8.00 a.m. on Monday, 7th November 1977 to determine the order in which the names of the candidates in each constituency would appear on their various ballot papers; AND that as a result of the foregoing the candidates for election as members of Parliament in the order their names will appear on the ballot papers are as follows, namely;

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Candidates

Samuel Edwin TSITSI
August Detonga DEIYE
Deidienak Anako DANIEL
Reginald Roderick AKIRI
Kinza Godfrey CLODUMAR
Rene Reynaldo HARRIS
Theodore Conrad MOSES

CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR

Obeira MENKE David Peter GADARAOA Agoko James DOGUAPE Maein DEIRERAGEA G.N. No. 442/1977 (cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN

Candidates

Adago Deinuwea Bucky IDARABWE Roy Demanganuwe DEGOROGORE Rimone Jack TOM Lawrence STEPHEN

CONSTITUENCY OF BOE

Alexander Deraoadi DEIYE

Kenas AROI Hammer DEROBURT Bill Gouratake STAR

CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA

Alec Hindermarsh STEPHEN Deang DETABENE Rennie Angin HARRIS Ruben James KUN Totouwa DEPAUNE

CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG

Alec Dogaben Jimrock HARRIS
James Ategan BOP
Frank Sinatra Jannecke CANNON
Bobby Ingitebo Ralph EOE
Paul Denebauwa JEREMIAH
Denimidaoao Christmas BAM
David Audi Areyamago DABWIDO

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

Ateiwagaen AGEGE Royden HIRAM Kenan Ranibok ADEANG Lagumot Gagiemen Nimedere HARRIS James DeLuckner AINGIMEA Johnny Aton DONGOBIR Davey HIRAM Andrew TAMAKIN Mark Denis KUN Paul RIBAUW Derog GIOURA Robidok Bagewa Buraro DETUDAMO Bernard DOWIYOGO Joseph Laben HIRAM Demode Idagnaderan ALIKLIK Victor Idarabwabwin EOAEO Sohrab DETSIYOGO

No. 79

7th November, 1977

Nauru

G.N. No. 442/1977 (cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN

Candidates

Joseph Detsimea AUDOA Leo Depagadogi KEKE Pres Nimes Ekwona DABWADAUW Alfred Derangdedage DICK

DATED this 7th day of November, 1977.

Peter Lionel Jones RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 443/1977

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 18)

DATE AND PLACES OF POLLING

I, PETER LIONEL JONES, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE in terms of section 18(2)(b) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 that a poll will be held for election of members of Parliament on the 12th day of November, 1977 between the hours of 1.00 p.m. and 6.00 p.m. at the places appearing below, namely:

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Polling Place: Civic Centre

CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR

Folling Place: Anabar:

Anabar Catchment Shed

Anabare: Anabare Catchment Shed Area

Ijuw: A Nauru Works Department bus, duly

signposted and parked in the vacant area alongside of the house owned by Alex

Deraoadi in the district of Ijuw.

CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN

Polling Place: Anetan:

Anetan Infant School

Ewa: A Nauru Works Department bus, duly

signposted and parked in the vacant area in front of the house owned by Heinrich

in the District of Ewa.

CONSTITUENCY OF BOE

Polling Place: Boe Infant School

No. 79

7th November, 1977

Nauru

G.N. No. 443/1977 (cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA

Polling Place: Buada Health Clinic

CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG

Polling Place: Meneng Infant School

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

Polling Place: Baiti: Baiti Catchment Shed

Denigomodu: Location School

Nibok: Nibok Infant School

Uaboe: Domaneab

CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN

Polling Place: Yaren School

DATED this 7th day of November, 1977.

Peter Lionel Jones RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 444/1977

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 19)

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS

I, PETER LIONEL JONES, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of section 19(3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 I have appointed the following persons to be presiding officers and poll clerks respectively for the purpose of conducting the poll, namely:

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Presiding Officers Polling Place

Russell Keith Wilkinson Tazio Gideon Civic Centre

Anne Wilkinson Evangilina Caleb

CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR

Anabar:

Michael Dennehy Etok Raidenen Anabar Catchment

Shed

Anabare:

Christine Gibson Tagomoun Abawo Anabare Catchment Shed area

No. 79

7th November, 1977

Nauru

G.N. No. 444/1977 (cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR (cont'd)

Presiding Officers

Poll Clerks

Polling Place

Ijuw:

Andrew Gibson

Adumo Detaboun

A Nauru Works Department bus, duly signposted and parked in the vacant area alongside of the house owned by Alex Deraoadi in the district

of Ijuw.

CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN

Anetan:

Trevor Martin Clark

Patrick Cain

Anetan Infant School

Ewa:

Kevin Barry Clarkson Brendon Diema

·A Nauru Works Department bus, duly signposted and parked in the vacant area in front of the house owned by Heinrich in the district of Ewa.

CONSTITUENCY OF BOE

Graeme Dale Smith Pamela Christine

Ross Cain Ruby Uera Boe Infant School

Neeson

CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA

Angus Roger Frank Williamson Constant Margaret Telfer-Smith

Temenroi Gadonengine Peter Demauna Buada Health Clinic

CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG

David John Craddock Diana Mary Carden

Dibanga Kakiowea Melina Baguga

Meneng Infant School

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

Baiti:

Barry Wayne Hambleton Donbeiva Olsson

Bait: Catchment Shed

Denigomodu:

Trevor Edward Pye Francis Garoa

Location School

N∩. 79

7th November, 1977

Nauru

G.N. No. 444/1977 (cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

Presiding Officers

Poll Clerks

Polling Place

Nibok:

Robert Stuart Paton

Clem Iwugia

Nibok Infant School

Uaboe:

Michael David Costello Paul Tatum

Domaneab

CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN

David Richard Coldham Judith Coral Paton

Derangatamo Akubor Yaren School

Mary Kaierua

DATED this 7th day of November, 1977

Peter Lionel Jones RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 445/1977

REPUBLIC OF NAURU ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973 (Section 24)

APPOINTMENT OF SCRUITINEERS

I, PETER LIONEL JONES, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVES NOTICE that in terms of section 24(2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 I have appointed the following persons to assist in the conduct of the scrutiny of the votes cast in the Parliamentary General Election be held on 12th November 1977, namely:-

Andrew Neeson Kenneth Peter Whitcombe Laurence William Stott David Geoffrey Lang Nicholas Paul Herron Patrick Winton Gleeson

DATED this 7th day of November, 1977

Peter Lionel Jones RETURNING OFFICER