

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authority

Extraordinary

No. 81

bush of lover and

14th November, 1977

Nauru

G.N. No. 446/1977

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 28)

DECLARATION OF ELECTION

I, <u>PETER LIONEL JONES</u>, Returning Officer, <u>HEREBY GIVE NOTICE</u> that in terms of Section 28 of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 the results of the election held on the 12th day of November, 1977 were as follows; namely:

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Total formal votes cast Total informal votes cast Total votes cast

Candidates Samuel Edwin TSITSI August Detonga DEIYE Deidienak Anako DANIEL Reginald Roderick AKIRI Kinza Godfrey CLODUMAR Rene Reynaldo HARRIS Theodore Conrad MOSES Value of votes cast 62,5261 42,2309 54,3261 48,3238 88,2904 97,0071 71,4167

179

 $\frac{1}{180}$

AND I DECLARE the following candidates to have been duly elected. namely;

Rene Reynaldo HARRIS Kinza Godfrey CLODUMAR

CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR

	formal votes cast	144
Tota1	informal votes cast	***
Total	votes cast	144

	Page 2		
No. 81	14th Novem	ber, 1977	Nauru
G.N. No. 446/197	7 (cont'd)		
<u>Candidates</u> Obeira MENKE David Peter GADA Agoko James DOGU Maein DEIRERAGEA		<u>Value of votes c</u> 95\0833 76.6667 59.9167 68.3333	ast
AND I DECLARE the namely:	e following cand	idates to have been	duly elected,
Obeira MENKE David Peter GADAI	RAOA		
CONSTITUENCY OF A	ANETAN		
Total formal voto Total informal vo		185	
Total votes cast		<u>186</u>	
Candidates		Value of votes of	ast
Adago Deinuwea Bu Roy Demanganuwe I Rimone Jack TOM Lawrence STEPHEN		104.5000 115.3333 73.2500 92.3333	
AND I DECLARE the namely:	e following cand	idates to have been	duly elected
Roy Demanganuwe 1 Adago Deinuwea Bu			
		, ,	
CONSTITUENCY OF 1	BOE		
Total formal vote Total informal ve		$\frac{161}{\underline{1}}$	
Total votes cast		162	
Candidates		Value of votes o	cast
Alexander Deraoad Kenas AROI Hammer DEROBURT Bill Gouratake S'		67.2500 86.2500 123.7500 58.1666	
AND T DECLARE +1	a fallouing 1	later to home here	dulu ologtod

· · · · ·

 $\frac{\text{AND I DECLARE}}{\text{namely:}}$ the following candidates to have been duly elected.

Hammer DEROBURT Kenas AROI

rage 5	Pa	ge	- 3
--------	----	----	-----

		C		
	No. 81	14th November, 1	.977	Nauru
	G.N. No. 446/1977 (c	cont'd)		
	CONSTITUENCY OF BUAI	DA		
	Total formal votes of Total informal votes		$\frac{161}{6}$	
	Total votes cast		167	
	Candidates		Value of votes a	ast
	Alec Hindermarsh STH Deang DETABENE Rennie Angin HARRIS Ruben James KUN Totouwa DEPAUNE	EPHĚN	68.7000 73.0333 51.9500 89.6333 84.2500	-
)	AND I DECLARE the for namely:	ollowing candidate	es to have been	duly elected
	Ruben James KUN Totouwa DEPAUNE			
	CONSTITUENCY OF MENI	ENG		
	Total formal votes of Total informal votes		$\frac{236}{11}$	
	Total votes cast		247	
	Candidates		Value of votes	cast
Ŋ	Alec Dogaben Jimroch James Ategan BOP Frank Sinatra Janne Bobby Ingitebo Ralph Paul Denebauwa JEREM Denimidaoao Christma David Audi Areyamago	cke CANNON n EOE MIAH as BAM	$\begin{array}{r} 63.8309\\ 117.2333\\ 105.2834\\ 108.3096\\ 74.8500\\ 76.1047\\ 66.3023 \end{array}$	
	AND I DECLARE the formation in the second se	ollowing candidate	es to have been	duly elected
	James Ategan BOP Bobby Ingitebo Ralpl	n EOE		
		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
	CONSTITUENCY OF UBE!	NIDE		
	Total formal votes of Total informal votes		349 20	
	Total votes cast		369	
	Candidates		Value of votes	cast
	Ateiwagaen AGEGE		43, 1229	

Ateiwagaen AGEGE Royden HIRAM

S. S. S. S. S.

4

43.122942.4238

No. 81	14th November	·, 1977	Nauru
G.N. No. 446/1	977 (cont'd)		
CONSTITUENCY O	F UBENIDE (Cont'd)		
Candidates	<u></u>	Value of votes	
Kenan Ranibok Lagumot Gagiem James DeLuckne Johnny Aton DO Davey HIRAM Andrew TAMAKIN Mark Denis KUN Paul RIBAUW Derog GIOURA	en Nimedere HARRIS r AINGIMEA NGOBIR GO IRAM eran ALIKLIK abwin EOAEO	107.0424 111.7637 44.9044 43.4840 38.6493 72.7033 56.7531 56.0412 100.0922 107.6857 172.6527 47.2596 35.9316 84.6302	_
AND I DECLARE namely: Bernard DOWIYO Lagumot Gagiem Robidok Bagewa	the following candid GO en Nimedere HARRIS Buraro DETUDAMO	35.2571 lates to have been duly	electe
Kenan Ranibok CONSTITUENCY O	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
Total formal v Total informal		$\frac{142}{2}$	-
Total votes ca		144	
<u>Candidates</u> Joseph Detsime		<u>Value of Votes</u> 88.4167	
Leo Depagadogi Pres Nimes Ekw Alfred Derangd	ona DABWADAUW	77.2500 68.7500 61.4167	
AND I DECLARE	the following candi	dates to have been dul	y elect

Joseph Detsimea AUDOA Leo Depagadogi KEKE

DATED this 14th day of November, 1977.

Peter Lionel Jones RETURNING OFFICER