

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Gobernment Gazette

Published by Authority Extraordinary

No. 15

26 February 1979

Nauru

G.N. No. 75/1979

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

AIWO BY=ELECTION - 10 MARCH 1979

CANDIDATES NOMINATED

I, PETER LIONEL JONES, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 18(2)(a) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973; the following persons have been nominated as candidates for the By-election to be held in the Constituency of Aiwo on 10 March 1979.

CANDIDATES

NOMINATED BY :

David Libogomedo AGIR

Fidelia Rin Tsitsi Judith Eraidid Amaram

Reginald Roderick AKIRI

Angidauw Joseph Retsiyo Dabwadauw

Alfred Amara Amaram

Ren Tiwae Roland Te Tibouwa

Esther Tentiwae

August Detonga DEIYE

Rene Reynaldo Harris Heinrich Aradeiy Raidi

Theodore Conrad MOSES

Billiam Angabwiy

Jack Doweiya

Joan Eidianumon Moses

Ririenang Allan THOMA

Medina Thoma

Eigaregar Eipiro Thoma

Candidates are advised that in accordance with Section 16(3) a person who has been nominated as a candidate for election as a member (of Parliament) may, by notice in writing given to the Returning Officer not less than 7 days before the date on which the election is to be held, withdraw his candidature for that election. The latest time at which such withdrawal may be made on this occasion is 12.00 noon on Saturday, 3 March 1979. Withdrawals must be in writing and delivered to:

Mr P. L. Jones Returning Officer C/- Chief Secretary's Department Government Offices Yaren

no later than 12.00 noon on Saturday, 3 March 1979.

DATED this 26th day of February 1979

Peter Lionel Jones RETURNING, OFFICER