

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.65 30th September 1996 Nauru

G.N.No. 399/1996

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 16(3)

PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION FOR THE CONSTITUENY OF ANETAN 5TH OCTOBER, 1996

WITHDRAWAL OF NOMINATION

It is notified for general information that no candidate has withdrawn nomination, as at 12:00 noon on Saturday, 28th September, 1996, the last date fixed for withdrawal of nominations.

It is further notified that the following candidates now stand for election from the Constituency of Anetan;-

- 1. HASELDON BURAMAN
- 2. GEORGE CALEB
- 3. GAIMAN DEIRERAGEA
- 4. NICHOLAS YANAW DUBURIYA
- 5. JACOBUS TEVAKI FRITZ
- 6. VASSAL ABOGO GADOENGIN
- 7. BUCKY ADAGO DEIUWEA IKA
- 8. JANE LEWIS
- 9. REMY GERARD NAMODUK
- 10. JAXON DORÎ OLSSON
- 11. JOHN DAROA OLSSON
- 12. JULIE JUNE OLSSON
- 13. RIMONE TOM

DATED this 28th September, 1996.

ANGIE ITSIMAERA
RETURNING OFFICER