

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authority

Extraordinary

No. 70

23rd November, 1979.

Nauru

G.N. No. 362/1979

NAURU LOCAL GOVERNMENT COUNCIL ORDINANCE 1951-1967

ELECTIONS OF COUNCILLORS

ENROLMENT OF ELECTORS

Voting in the Elections of Councillors is compulsory for all Nauruans over the age of 21 years.

All persons who believe they are eligible to vote should check with the Electoral Officer that they are registered as electors in the District in which they now live.

Forms of application for enrolment as electors may be obtained from -

The Nauruan Affairs Office, Government Offices

The Electoral Officer

and must be lodged with me before noon Friday, <u>30th</u> November, 1979.

> G. DEGIDOA ELECTORAL OFFICER

G.N. No. 363/1979

NAURU LOCAL GOVERNMENT COUNCIL ORDINANCE 1951-1967

ELECTIONS OF COUNCILLORS

NOMINATION OF CANDIDATES

Forms for the nominations of Candidates for election of a Councillor at the Elections of Councillors to be held

23rd November, 1979.

G.N. No. 363/1979(Cont'd)

on Saturday, 29th December, 1979 are now available at -

Nauru Local Government Council Office, Civic, Centre

The Domaneab

Nauruan Affairs Office, Government Offices

and must be lodged with me no later than noon on Monday, 10th December, 1979.

J. COKANASIGA RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 364/1979

NAURU PHOSPHATE ROYALTIES TRUST ORDINANCE 1968

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS

IT IS HEREBY NOTIFIED for general information that consequent upon the expiry of the period of office of Kelly D. Emiu and consequent upon appointments made in accordance with the terms of the Nauru Phosphate Royalties Trust Ordinance, the chairman and Members of the Nauru Phosphate Royalties Trust are and have been since and including the 15th day of September 1979 as follows:-

CHAI RMAN	APPOINTOR EXPIRY OF A	PPOINTMENT
Tamaiti W. Star	Cabinet	7.6.1980
MEMBERS		
Tamaiti W. Star	Nauru Local Government Council (section 5(1)(c) of Ordinance)	7.6.1980
Claude E. Reseigh	Minister (section 5(1)(b) of Ordinance)	14.6.1980
Sidney W. Caffin	President(section 5(l)(a) of Ordinance)	10.12.1980
Ivan Dedogi	Nauru Local Government Council (section 5(1)(c) of Ordinance)	20.11.1982

DATED this 22nd day of November, 1979.

GEORGE MATAIKA CHIEF SECRETARY Naur

Nauru

G.N. No. 365/1979

REPUBLIC OF NAURU FINANCE CORPORATION ACT 1972

CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU FINANCE CORPORATION

IT IS HEREBY NOTIFIED for general information as follows: That the Hon. Kenas Aroi was appointed by Cabinet Chairman of the Republic of Nauru Finance Corporation with effect from the 1st day of July 1979 and for a period expiring on the 30th day of June 1980 and that the said Hon Kenas Aroi, the Hon. James Ategan Bop, Mr. Lawrence Stephen, Mr. Theodore Moses and Mr. Kinza Godfrey Clodumar were appointed by Cabinet members of the Board of the Republic of Nauru Finance Corporation with effect from the said 1st day of July 1979 and for a period expiring on the said 30th day of June 1980 and that they are the only directors of the Republic of Nauru Finance Corporation with effect from the lst day of July 1979.

DATED the 22nd day of November 1979.

GEORGI	E MATAIKA	
CHIEF	SECRETARY	