



# Gobernment Gazette

## Published by Authority

Extraordinary

NO. 79

21st December, 1979.

Nauru.

G.N. No. 402/1979

#### NAURU LOCAL GOVERNMENT COUNCIL ORDINANCE 1951-1967

#### ELECTIONS OF COUNCILLORS

## NOMINATIONS OF CANDIDATES

Candidates and the Names of Electors

By Whom They Have Been Nominated

Pirsuant to Section 22 of the Nauru Local Government Council Ordinance 1951-1967, I JOKETANI COKANASIGA, Returning Officer appointed for the purposes of the Elections of Councillor, do hereby publish the names of the candidates and the electors by whom they have been nominated.

#### ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF AIWO

Candidates

Nominated by

1. Édwin Tsitsi

Kinza Clôdumar

#### ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF BOE

1. Hammer DeRoburt

Derangatamo Joseph Ronnie Detogia Antares Aidugow Ephraim Detamaigo Tsiode

Lily Grundler

## ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF BUADA

1. Deang Detabene

Adolph Capelle Jennie Capelle Ernestina Akibwib Eirene Detabene Panella Dageago

Ruben Kun

Panella Dageago Abemama Dageago

N	No. 79	21st December, 1979.	Nauru
	G.N.	No. 402/1979(Cont'd) ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF	YAREN
	1.	Joseph Detsimea Audoa	Danny Edward Leane August Iyuga
		ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF M	<u>1ENENG</u>
		<u>Candidates</u>	Nominated by
	1.	James Ategan Bop	David Audi Dabwido Gloria Elsie Dabwido
	2.	James Akibwib Arubobwin	Marjorie Agege Janet Akibwib
	3.	John Brechterfield	Rondy Dadio Duburiya Elizabeth Aku
	4.	Harold Emwan Jeremiah	Christmas Bam Adubor Timothy
	5.	Christmas Bam	Hamray Faymond Temaki Danny Jeremiah
	6.	Vinci Clodumar	Grace Dabwido Tsiauwe Baguga
	7.	Bobby Ralph Eoe	Dumas Dabwido Eidinirok Silk Baguga
		ELECTORAL DISTRICTS OF	
	1.	Robidok Bagewa Buraro Detudamo	John Ateiwajen Agege Pwiyinwan Ebageiy Agege
	2.	Bernard Dowiyogo	Kelvin Ngangatsi Tanang Deatag Daragauw Amwano
	3.	Kenan Ranibok Adeang ,	Dennis Dabwe Denitage Zippora Denitage Angin Dongobir John Agege
		ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF EWA	F ANETAN
	1.	Denuwea Bucky Ika	Patrick Cain Tony Ika
	2.	Vollmer Appi	Brendan Diema Apadinuwe
	3.	Roy Degoregore	Nightingale Emoniba Dagauwe Epedieiy Hedmon

· (大學)

21st December, 1979.

Nauru

G.N. No. 402/1979(Cont'd)

## ELECTORAL DISTRICTS OF ANIBARE, IJUW & ANABAR

	Candidates	Nominated by
1.	Obeira Menke	Denedeiy Zacharieas Robin Hood Dogireiya Toski <b>Dogire</b> iy Emily Eicharot Menke Rotina Dowedia Rude Dowedia Etok Raidinen
2.	Maein Deireragea	Toeri Olsson Vinci Demodu Degia Renfrey Waidabu Toski Dogireiy Dominko Sato Aspelok Sato Eideraneida Waidabu Eigierum Ikirer Dengait Eiyakabo D. Ketner Enfanta Edward Turua Edward Franciscus Atongangen
3.	J. A. Doguape	Akaraba Rangdimi Tsiore Demaunga
4.	Ludwig Scotty	Gaeow Appin Francis Ubanaba

G.N. No. 403/1979

### DECLARATION OF ELECTED COUNCILLORS

Section 12 of the Nauru Local Government Council Ordinance 1951-1967 provides inter-alia, that there shall be one Councillor elected for each of the Districts of Boe Yaren and Aiwo.

There being only one candidate nominated for each of the Districts of Boe, Yaren and Aiwo, I, JOKETANI COKANASIGA, Returning Officer acting in pursuance of Section 22(2) or the Nauru Local Government Council Ordinance 1951-1967 do herby declare:

- that Hammer DeRoburt is duly elected Councillor representing the District of Boe
- 2 that Edwin Tsitsi is duly elected Councillor representing the District of Aiwo
- that Joseph Detsimea Audoa is duly elected as Councillor representing the District of Yaren

No. 79

21st December, 1979.

Nauru.

G.N. No. 403/1979(Cont'd)

#### POLLS TO BE TAKEN

There being a greater number of candidates than the number of Councillors to be elected for the Electoral Districts set out below, a poll is to be taken in each of those Districts on the twenty-ninth day of December, 1979, commencing at one o'clock in the afternoon and closing at six o'clock in the afternoon at the places to be determined as the places at which the poll is to be taken.

ELEC	TORAL DISTRICT	TO BE FIFCLED
(a)	UBENIDE	Two Councillors
(b)	MENENG .	One Councillor
(c)	ANETAN	One Councillor
(d)	ANABAR	One Councillor
(e)	BUADA	One Councillor

Dated this 17th day of December, 1979.

J. COKANASIGA.
RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 404/1979

NAURU LOCAL GOVERNMENT COUNCIL ORDINANCE 1951-1967

ELECTIONS OF COUNCILLORS

## APPOINTMENT OF A PERSON TO ASSIST IN

### THE CONDUCT OF THE SCRUTINY

I, JOKETANI COKANASIGA, in exercise of the powers conferred upon me by subsection 2 of Section 30 of the Nauru Local Government Council Ordinance 1951-1967 do hereby appoint ALFRED EDWARD. IRONMONGER to assist in the conduct of the scrutiny of the Polls which will take place on the 29th December 1979 in accordance with the provisions of the Ordinance.

Dated this 17th day of December, 1979.

J. COKANASIGA RETURNING OFFICER.