

Parliamentary Coursellor.

Nauru.

T3/4

**REPUBLIC OF NAURU** 

# Government Gazette

Published by Authority

No. 49 6th August, 1980 G.N. No. 278/1980 PUBLIC SERVICE ACT 1961-1979 NOTICE OF PROMOTION The provisional promotions of the following officers is notified for information with effect from 29th July 1980. DEPARTMENT OF ISLAND DEVELOPMENT & INDUSTRY DIRECTORATE OF LAND & SURVEY NAME: PROMOTED FROM: PROMOTED TO: TSITSI, Wess Assistant Surveyor т3/4 Surveyor (Unregistered) (\$5138-\$5786 p.a.) T5/6 (\$5870-\$6326 p.a.) DETABENE, Okina Chainman T1/2 Assistant Surveyor (\$4454-\$5054 p.a.) (\$5138-\$5786 p.a.) ITAIA, Preston Higher Clerical Officer Draftsman T3/5 C.3. (\$5138-\$6014 p.a.) (\$5138-\$5426 p.a.) Any officer of the Public Service may appeal against the above

promotion'as provided under Section 25 of the Public Service Act. Appeals should be based on one or other of the grounds set out in Section 25 (2) and should be lodged in writing, stating the grounds of appeal, with the Public Service Commissioner within seven days after the date of this Gazette.

Dated this 30th day of July, 1980.

D.G. Lang, ACTING PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSIONER. No. 49

. .

6th August, 1980

Nauru.

\$.;

G.N. No. 279/1980

#### ENGAGEMENT TO MARRY

Name of Party: VINCENT MELVIN SCOTTY of Uaboe and RENEE DAIT OLSSON of Anetan district.

Date of Engagement: 29th July, 1980.

K. Adeang, ACTING SECRETARY.

G.N. No. 280/1980

## SPECIAL NOTICE

The Nauru Lands Committee will be dealing with the estate of Akaraba Rangidimi at the Nauru Domaneab in Uaboe District on Monday 11th August.

Those who have interest in the above estate are invited to attend.

J.A. Daguape, NAURU LANDS COMMITTEE. 6th August, 1980 Nauru

### G.N. No. 281/1980

Determination of the Beneficiaries of the Estate of the late Jockinal Gadabu of Aiwo District.

#### ЕЅТАТЕ

1. The Nauru Lands Committee has ascertained that the late Jockinal G. had been determined by the decisions of the Nauru Lands Committee (or its predecessor the Lands Committee) to be the owner of the following land:

District	Portion . No.	Type of Land	Name of Land	Gazette Notice of Ownership	Share
MENENG	206	P.L.	RUBWINIJA	18/64	1/9
AIWO	468		-	16/65	1/3
AIWO	237	C.L.	YANGOR	4/53	1/15
AIWO	481	u	ARIBWEBWE	31/63,71/78	1/3
AIWO	83 & 84	"	ATABATO		1/3
AIWO	405	11	AIUE	31/63,16/65	1/12
AIWO	65	н	ANIBUBU	29/63	1/3
AIWO	146		EATERAURO	15/62	1/12
AIWO	18	n	ANIBUBU	27/62	1/3
AIWO	392	11	EATEKAUWE	41/62	1/3
AIWO	. 198	11	AIUE	44/55	1/6
AIWO	207	н	YANGOR	44/55	1/6
AIWO	150	C.L.	YATAM	49/61	1/36
AIWO	419	н	ANIBAWO	12/61	1/3
AIWO	425	*1	ANERUE	12/61	1/12
AIWO	424	н	ANERUE	12/61	1/12
AIWO	132		ANERUE	15/62	1/12
AIWO	151	11	YATAM	15/62	1/12
AIWO	120	11	IBIGE	38/61	1/12
AIWO	344	11	IBIGE	38/61	1/12
AIWO	402	II	EATOBOROWADA	15/61	1/3
AIWO	403	u	EATOBOROWADA		1/3
AIWO	437		ORRO	15/61	1/3
AIWO	123	11	ANIBAWO	19/61	1/3
AIWO	101	11	KUSAIE	31/61	1/3
AIWO	94	F7	ARIBWEBWE	31/61	1/3
AIWO	8.	11	ANIBAWO	31/61	1/3
AIWO	247	"	IYARANEMET	44/55	1/6
AIWO	260	II II	ANIBAWO	44/55	1/6
AIWO	271	17	YANGOR	44/55	1/6
DENIGOMOI		11	IDARAWA	36/54,18/64	$\frac{1}{3}$
DENIGOMOI			BAIJORO	36/61	1/12
DENIGOMOL	DU 44	11	DARAWA	37/61	1/3
DENIGOMOI		P.L.	ADETO	37/61	1/3
DENIGOMOI		C.L.	ATOEAEOW	44/55	1/6
DEN IGOMOI			ATOEAEOW	44/55	1/6
DENIGOMOI			DARAWA	20/63	$\frac{1}{3}$
NIBOK	59 <sup>°</sup>	P.L.	UDUDIN	42/57	$\frac{1}{12}$
NIBOK	71		AHN	46/55,44/59	1/12 1/12
NIBOK	73		YAURIARIA	50/55	
BUADA	n 36	14	RUBWINIYA	36/54	1/6
BUADA	31		IJAKABAB	38/6 <b>2</b>	1/3

-2

No. 49

6th August, 1980 G.N. No. 281/1980 (Cont'd)

District	Portion No.	Type of Land	Name of Land	Gazette Notice of Ownership	Share	
BUADA BUADA BUADA BUADA BUADA BUADA BUADA BUADA BUADA EWA EWA ANETAN MENENG MENENG BAITI UABOE BUADA, AIWO BUADA AIWO DENIGOMODU	106 129 125 284 127 130 122 104 127 98 12 237 238 41 41 C.7,13,76, 201 285 188	P.L. """ P.L. P.L. P.L. P.L. "" " P.L. C.L. C.L.	ADEDENERA ADEDAK IWOE AN IMWEN EATERABABAO ADUNGIDUNGIN EATETAK IWOE EATE I ROUDUWAB ADEDENERA AEBURE EBWENOEYE AEMWAR IBEA IBEA UNGOW URA F.G. W.S.L. AN IRAEOE	44/55 44/55 44/57 51/61 43/57 44/57 IN 27/63 32/62 13/58 27/63 48/61 50/60 15/59 13/59 13/59 13/59 31/63 49/56 41/57 39/52	1/6 1/12 1/3 1/36 1/9 1/6 1/36 1/24 1/16 1/48 1/9 1/3 1/12 1/12 1/36 1/6 1/12 1/3	0

G.N. No.281/1980 (Cont'd)

#### DETERMINATION OF BENEFICIARIES

3. The Nauru Lands Committee has determined that the beneficiaries of the estate of the late Jockinal G. are :-

(a) in respect of the land shown in Paragraph 1 above:

District		Portion No.	Name of Land	Beneficiaries	Share
MENENG AIWO AIWO AIWO AIWO AIWO	83	206 468 237 481 & 84 405	RUBWINIJA YANGOR ARIBWEBWE ATABATO AIUE	Cynthia Gadabu Cynthia Gadabu Cynthia Gadabu As for portion 468 As for portion 468 Cynthia Gadabu	
AIWO AIWO AIWO AIWO		65 146 18 392	AN IBUBU EATERAURO AN IBUBU EATEKAUWE	As for portion 468 As for portion 405 As for portion 468 As for portion 468	c.l. Aiwo p.l. Aiwo
AIWO AIWO		198 207	AIUE YANGOR	Cynthia Gadabu As for portion 198	1/6
AIWO		150	YATAM	Cynthia Gadabu	1/36
AIWO AIWO AIWO		419 425 424	AN IBAWO ANERUE ANERUE	As for portion 468 As for portion 405 As for portion 405	c.l. Aiwo

## Nauru.

t

-

	·-2		
	4		
٠			

No.	. 4	9
-----	-----	---

.

5.

6th	August.	1980	

Nauru.

G.N. No. 28	1/1980 (Cont	t'd)	
AIWO AIWO AIWO AIWO AIWO AIWO AIWO AIWO	132 151 120 344 402 403 437 123 101 94 8 247 260 271	ANERUE YATAM IBIGE BIGE EATOBOROWADA EATOBOROWADA ORRO ANIBAWO KUSAIE ARIBWEBWE ANIBAWO IYARANEMET ANIBAWO YANGOR	As for portion 468 p.l. Aiwo As for portion 198 c.l. Aiwo As for portion 198 c.l. Aiwo As for portion 198 c.l. Aiwo
DENIGOMODU DENIGOMODU DENIGOMODU DENIGOMODU DENIGOMODU DENIGOMODU DENIGOMODU NIBOK NIBOK NIBOK BUADA BUADA BUADA BUADA BUADA	143 54 44 81 189 190 45 59 71 73 36 31 106 129 125 284 127	IDARAWA BAIJORO DARAWA ADETO ATOEAEOW DARAWA IDUDIN AHN YAURIARIA RUBWINIYA IJAKABAB ADEDENERA ADEDAKIWOE ANIMWEN EATERABABAO	As for portion 468 p.1. Aiwo As for portion 405 c.1. Aiwo As for portion 468 p.1. Aiwo As for portion 468 p.1. Aiwo As for portion 198 c.1. Aiwo As for portion 198 c.1. Aiwo As for portion 468 p.1. Aiwo As for portion 405 c.1. Aiwo As for portion 405 c.1. Aiwo As for portion 405 c.1. Aiwo As for portion 198 c.1. Aiwo As for portion 405 c.1 Aiwo As for portion 468 p.1. Aiwo
BUADA BUADA BUADA EWA EWA ANETAN	130 122 104 127 98 12	EATETAKIWOE EATEIROUDUWAJ ADEDENERA AEBURE EBWENOEYE AEMWAR	Cynthia Gadabu1/9BIN As for portion 198 c.l. AiwoAs for portion 127 p.l. AiwoCynthia Gadabu1/24Cynthia Gadabu1/16Cynthia Dadabu1/48
MENENG MENENG BAITI UABOE BUADA,AIWO BUADA AIWO DENIGOMODU	237 238 41 C,7,13,76, 201 285 188	IBEA IBEA UNGOW URA F.G. W.S.L. ANIRAEOE - ATOEAEOW	As for portion 130 p.l. Aiwo As for portion 468 p.l. Aiwo As for portion 405 c.l. Aiwo As for portion 405 c.l. Aiwo As for portion 127 p.l. Aiwo As for portion 198 c.l. Aiwo As for portion 405 c.l. Aiwo As for portion 468 p.l. Aiwo

## NOTE:

Any person who is dissatisfied with the distribution of the above estate may appeal to the Supreme Court within 21 days of the publication of this Gazette.

Dated this 10th day of July, 1980.

J.A. Daguape, VICE CHAIRMAN.