

CHIEF JUSTICE (3)

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authorit

EXTRAORDINARY

No. 76

3rd December, 1980.

Nauru.

G.N. No. 420/1980

CONSTITUTION OF NAURU

APPOINTMENT BY CABINET UNDER ARTICLE 21

IN EXERCISE of the powers in that behalf vested in it, under Article 21 of the Constitution of Nauru, CABINET HEREBY APPOINTS THE HONOURABLE BURARO DETUDAMO, being the Minister for Works and Community Services to perform the duties and exercise the functions of the President in Nauru during the period of absence from the Republic of His Excellency President Hammer DeRoburt, O.B.E.

Made this 27th day of November, one thousand nine hundred and eighty.

Hammer DeRoburt CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET

G.N. No. 421/1980

CONSTITUTION OF NAURU

ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITY FOR BUSINESS

OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers in that behalf vested in His Excellency the President under Article 23 of the Constitution of Nauru, I, HAMMER DEROBURT, President of the Republic of Nauru, hereby assign to the Ministers of the Cabinet of Nauru, set out below, the responsibilities for the business of the Government of Nauru as set out apposite their names:-

MINISTERS OF CABINET

BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

The Portfolio of the President, External Affairs, Internal Affairs and the Public Service

Minister for Works and Community Services G.N. No. 421/1980 (Continued)

in relation to the business of Government to be undertaken in Nauru by the said Minister.

Minister for Finance

The Portfolio of the Minister for Island Development and Industry in relation to the business of Government to be undertaken in Nauru by the said Minister.

The assignment of business of Government of Nauru as set out above is in addition to and not in substitution for the business of the Government of Nauru already assigned to the said Ministers. The above assignments of responsibility for the business of Government shall be effective during the absence from the Republic of His Excellency President HAMMER DEROBURT, O.B.E.

GIVEN under my hand this 27th day of November, one thousand . nine hundred and eighty.

HAMMER DEROBURT CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET

G.N. No. 422/1980

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

GENERAL ELECTION 1980

ANABAR CONSTITUENCY

NOTICE OF WITHDRAWAL OF CANDIDATE AND DECLARATION OF ELECTION OF REMAINING CANDIDATES

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, NOTIFY that pursuant to Section 16(3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 LUDWIG DERANGADAGE SCOTTY, a candidate duly nominated for election to membership of Parliament in respect of the Consituency of Anabar, has by notice in writing addressed to and delivered to me, withdrawn his candidature for such election.

AND I FURTHER NOTIFY, that as a consequency of such withdrawal there remain two candidates only, duly nominated for election in respect of the Constituency of Anabar AND THAT THEREFORE pursuant t0 Section 18(1) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I DECLARE those two remaining candidates, namely DAVID PETER GADAROA and OBEIRA MENKE, duly elected as Members of Parliament for the Constituency of Anabar.

No. 76

3rd December, 1980.

[^] Náuru.

G. N. o. 422/1980 (Continued)

ANABAR CONSTITUENCY (Continued)

IN CONSEQUENCE of the foregoing no poll will be taken in the Constituency of Anabar on Saturday, 6th December, 1980.

DATED this first day of December, 1980.

T. W. Star RETURNING OFFICER

G. N. No. 423/1980

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

GENERAL ELECTION 1980

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, DO HEREBY NOTIFY FOR PUBLIC INFORMATION that the order in which candidates names will appear on ballot papers in those constituencies in which a poll is to be taken between the hours of 1 p.m and 6 p.m on Saturday, 6th December, 1980, is as below set out, namely:

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Candidates

Rene Reynaldo HARRIS Samuel Edwin TSITSI Libokomedo David AGIR Pamela Ebotsina SCRIVEN Reginald AKIRI August Detonga DEIYE

CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN

Candidates

Roy Demanganuwe DEGOROGORE Adago Deinuwea Bucky IKA Lawrence STEPHEN Vassal Abogo GADOAINGIN

G.N. No. 423/1980 (Continued)

No. 76

CONSTITUENCY OF BOE

Candidates

Yeru Boronga UERA Hammer DEROBURT Kenas Nangindeit AROI Frank Randolph SMITH

CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA

Candidates

Reuben James KUN Deang DETABENE Totowa DEPAUNE Alex Hindmarsh STEPHEN

CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG

Candidates

Bobby Ingitebo Ralph EOE James Ategan BOP Paul Denabawa JEREMIAH David Audi Areyemago DABWIDO Lucas Janoa DEPOUDU Alec Dogaben Jimrock HARRIS Frank Sinatra Jannecke CANON Christmas Denimidaoao BAM

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

Candidates

Kennan Ranibok ADEANG Robidok Bagewa Teburaro DETUDAMO Bernard DOWIYOGO Derog GIOURA Joseph Laben HIRAM Lagumot Gagiemen Nimedere HARRIS

No. 76	3rd December,	1980. Nauru.
G.N. No.	, 423/1980 (Continued)	
	CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN	Candidates
		De-Gabwinare JACOB
		Pres Nimes Demaudage EKWON
		Leo Depagadogi KEKE
		Joseph Detsimea AUDOA

•

Dated this 1st day of December, 1980.

•

6 aurel

T. W. Star RETURNING OFFICER

Alfred Derangdedage DICK

John Binono WILLIS