The Speaker

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

# Government Gazette

Published by Authority

Extracedinary

No. 77

8th December, 1980.

Nauru.

G.N. No. 424/1980

#### REPUBLIC OF NAURU

NAURU PHOSPHATE ROYALTIES TRUST ORDINANCE 1968.

NOTIFICATION OF APPOINTMENT OF A MEMBER OF THE NAURU PHOSPHATE ROYALTIES TRUST

In accordance with Section 11 of the Nauru Phosphate Royalties Trust Ordinance 1968, IT IS HEREBY NOTIFIED that, I HAMMER DEROBURT, President, have in accordance with Section 5(1) (a) of the Nauru Phosphate Royalties Trust Ordinance 1968, appointed SYDNEY WILLIAM CAFFIN, A.O., O.B.E., F.I.A, F.S.S., A.S.A., A.A.I.I., to be a Member of the Nauru Phosphate Royalties Trust with effect from the 11th day of December, 1980, for a period of two years.

I.TED this 4th day of December, 1980.

Hammer DeRoburt PRESIDENT.

G.N. No. 425/1980

BANK OF NAURU ACT, 1976

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS
AND CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD
OF BANK OF NAURU

By virtue of the powers in that behalf vested in it by Section 6(1) of the Bank of Nauru Act, 1976 Cabinet hereby appoints each of the following to be members of the Board of Directors of the Bank of Nauru:

No. 17

8th December, 1980.

Nauru.

G.N. No. 425/1980 (Cont'd)

Buraro Detudamo James Bop Patrick Cook Gideon Degidoa Kinza Clodumar Lawrence Stephen

By virtue of the powers in that behalf vested in it by Section 8(1) of the Bank of Nauru Act, 1976 Cabinet hereby appoints
Buraro Detudamo to be Chairman of the Board.

All appointments shall be for a period of 12 months from 1st October, 1980.

DATED this 1st day of December 1980.

T.W. STAR Secretary To Cabinet

G.N. No. 426/1980

## REPUBLIC OF NAURU

GENERAL ELECTION 1980

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973
(Section 24)

## APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEER

I, TAMAITI WILLIF STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 24(2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 I have appointed REGINALD DEVENISH to assist in the scrutiny of the votes cast in the Parliamentary General Election to be held on 6th December 1980, in addition to those persons appointed under G.N. No. 410/1980.

DATED this 4th day of December, 1980.

T.W. STAR RETURNING OFFICER

J.N. No. 427/1980

### CORRIGENDUM

The following typographical errors appear in Gazette Notice Nos. 405 and 422 of 1980 and should be corrected as detailed hereunder:

## G.N. No. 427/1980 (Cont'd)

- 1. G.N. No. 405/1980
- (a) Under Constituency of Aiwo Candidates

  The third Candidate's name "Pamela Ebotina SCRIVEN" should be amended to read "Pamela Ebotsina SCRIVEN".
- (b) Under Constituency of Anetan comprising the Districts of Anetan/Ewa Candidates:

The second Candidate's name "Roy Demanguwe DEGOROGORE" should be amended to read "Roy Demanganuwe DEGOROGORE".

2- G.N. No. 422/1980

Anabar Constituency - Notice of Withdrawal of Candidate and Declaration of Election of Remaining Candidates:

- (a) The word "consequency" appearing in the first line of paragraph two should be amended to read "consequence".
- (b) The first name of remaining two candidates declared elected as Members of Parliament for the Constituency of Anabar "David Peter Gadaroa" should be amended to read "David Peter Gadaraoa". "
- 3. G.N. No. 423/1980
- (a) Under Constituency of Buada Candidates:
- (b) The last Candidate's name "Alex Hindmarsh STEPHEN" should be amended to read "Alec Hindmarsh STEPHEN".

GÁZETTE EDITOR.