Parliamentary bounseller



REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Gobernment Gazette

Published by Authority
EXTRAODINARY

No. 78

8th December, 1980

Nauru

G.N. No. 428/1980

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 28)

DECLARATION OF ELECTION

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 28 of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, the results of the Election held on the 6th day of December, 1980, were as follows; namely;

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Tota1	formal votes cast	231
Total	informal votes cast	4
Tota1	votes cast	235

Candidates:	Value of votes cast
Rene Reynaldo HARRIS	142 & 42/60ths
Samuel Edwin TSITSI	.98 & 33/60ths
Libokomedo David AGIR	105 & 49/60ths
Pamela Ebotsina SCRIVEN	70 & 54/60ths
Reginald AKIRI	80 & 51/60ths
August Detonga DEIYE	67 & 8/60ths

No. 78

8th December, 1980

Nauru

G.N. No. 428/1980 (continued)

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO (CONTINUED) .

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A, of the Electoral Act, 1965-1973, I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, being the duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates elected for the Constituency of Aiwo.

- 1. Rene Reynaldo HARRIS
- 2. Libokomedo David AGIR

DATED this 6th day of December, 1980.

T. W. STAR
RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No 428/1980

CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN (COMPRISING THE DISTRICTS OF ANETAN/ETT)

Total for	rmal votes cast	180
Total inf	formal votes cast	10
Total vot	ces cast	190

Candidates	Value of votes cast
Roy Demanganuwe DEGOREGORE	94 & 10/12ths
Adago Deinuwea Bucky IKA	102 & 1/12ths
Lawrence STEPHEN	109 & 8/12ths
Vassal Abogo GADOAINGIN	68 & 5/12ths

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A of the Electoral Act 1975-1973, I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, being the duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates to be elected for the Constituency of Anetan.

- 1. Lawrence STEPHEN
- 2. Adago Deinuwea Bucky IKA

DATED this 6th day of December, 1980.

T. W. STAR RETURNING OFFICER

<u> ~</u>		-3-		
	No. 78	8th December,	1980.	Nauru
	G	.N. No. 428/1980 (continued)		
		CONSTITUENCY OF BOE		
		Total formal votes cast	165	
		Total informal votes cast	1	
		Total votes cast	166	
		Candidates	Value of votes cast	-
		Yeru Boronga UERA	60 & 5/12ths.	
		Hammer DEROBURT	124 & 4/12ths.	
		Kenas Nangindeit AROI	100 & 10/12ths.	
		Frank Randolph SMITH .	58 & 2/12ths	
		Pursuant to Regulations made by the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, the duly appointed Returning Off candidates elected for the Const	TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, bei icer, declare the follow	ng
		 Hammer DERO Kenas Nangi; 		
		DATED this 6th day of December,	1980.	•
<u>=</u> .			T. W. STAR	
		-	RETURNING OFFICER	
	G.1	N. No. 428/1980		
	(CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA	,	
	7	Total formal votes cast	153	
	٦	Total informal votes cast	3	
	ר	Total votes cast	156	
	<u>(</u>	Candidates	Value of votes cast	
	F	Reuben James KUN	100 & 10/12ths.	

61 & 6/12ths.

86 & 5/12ths.

70

Deang DETABENE

Totowa DEPAUNE

Alec Hindmarsh STEPHEN

No. 78

8th December, 1980

Nauru

G.N. No. 428/1980

(continued)

CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA (CONTINUED)

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A, of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, being the duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates elected for the Constituency of Buada.

- 1. Reuben James KUN
- 2. Totowa DEPAUNE

DATED this 6th day of December, 1980.

<u>T.</u>	W.	STA	<u> </u>
RE	TURN	NING	OFFICER

G.N. No. 428/1980

CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG

Total formal votes cast	260
Total informal votes cast	6
Total votes cast	266

Candidates	Value	0	f votes cast	
Bobby Ingitebo Ralph EOE	137	Ę	609/840ths.	
James Ategan BOP	107	Ę	810/840ths.	
Paul Denabawa JEREMIAH	81	Ę	240/840ths.	
David Audi Areyemago DABWIDO	69	Ę	115/840ths.	
Lucas Janoa DEPOUDU	68	Ę	789/840ths.	
Alec Dogaben Jimrock HARRIS	67	Ę	18/840ths.	
Frank Sinatra Jannecke CANON	104	Ę	275/840ths.	
Christmas Denimidaoao BAM	70	£	204/840ths.	

G.N. No 428/1980 (continued)

CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG. (CONTINUED)

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, being the duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates elected for the Constituency of Meneng.

- 1. Bobby Ingitebo Ralph EOE
- 2. James Ategan BOP

DATED this 6th day of December, 1980.

T. W. STAR
RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 428/1980

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE (COMPRISING THE DISTRICTS OF BAITI/DENIGOMODU/NIBOK/UABOE)

Total	formal votes cast	390
Tota1	informal votes cast	20
Total	votes cast	410

Candidates	Value o	f votes cast
Kennan Ranibok ADEANG	169 ֆ	15/60ths
Robidok Bagewa Teburaro DETUDAMO	202 &	43/60ths
Bernard DOWIYOGO	187 &	54/60ths
Derog GIOURA	153 ֆ	36/60ths
Joseph Laben HIRAM	98 &	57/60ths
Lagumot Gagiemen Nimedere HARRIS	143 &	5/60ths

G.N. No. 428/1980 (continued)

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE (CONTINUED)

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, being the duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates elected for the Constituency of Ubenide.

- Robidok Bagewa Teburaro DETUDAMO
- Bernard DOWIYOGO
- Kennan Ranibok ADEANG
- Derog GIOURA

DATED this 6th day of December, 1980.

T. W. STAR RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 428/1980

CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN

Total formal votes cast 161 Total informal votes cast 164 Total votes cast

Value of votes cast Candidates De-Gabwinare JACOB 45 & 48/60ths Pres Nimes Demaudage EKWONA 81 & 29/60ths Leo Depagadogi KEKE 66 **&** 11/60ths Joseph Detsimea AUDOA 96 & 41/60ths Alfred Derangdedage DICK 59 **&** 6/60ths John Binono WILLIS 45 & 12/60ths

)

G.N. No. 428/1980 (continued)

CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN (CONTINUED)

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A of the Electoral Act, 1965-1973, I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, being the duly appointed Returning Officer declare the following candidates elected for the Constituency of Yaren.

1. Joseph Detsimea AUDOA

2. Pres Nimes Demaudage EKWONA

DATED this 6th December, 1980.

T. W. STAR
RETURNING OFFICER