Speaker.



REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Covernment Gazette

Published by Authority
EXTRAORDINARY

No. 35

6th July, 1981

Nauru.

G.N. No. 205/1981.

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

AIWO BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

CANDIDATES NOMINATED

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE in terms of Section 18 (2) (a) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 that the following persons have been nominated as candidates for the Constituency of Aiwo By-Election, namely:-

	CANDIDATES	NOMINATED BY
(1).	AMRAM, Ateo Leslie Will	Alex Dabuae W. Adam
(2)	DEIYE, August Detonga	Leslie Will Amram D. E. Fotu Debeb Agigo Bruce Debeb
(3)	HARRIS, Rene Reynaldo	Augusta Dabuae Teddy Dabuae Heinrich Raidi Elaine Bailey
(4)	TSITSI, Samuel Edwin	Enokori Caleb Caleb Deireragea

DATED this 4th day of July, 1981.

T. W. STAR

RETURNING OFFICER.

No. 35

6th July, 1981

Nauru.

G.N. No. 206/1981.

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

AIWO BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973 (Section 18) DATE AND PLACE OF POLLING

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE in terms of Section 18 (2) (b) of the Elector²¹ Act 1965-1973 that a poll will be held on the 18th day of July, 1981 between the hours of 1.00 p.m. and 6.00 p.m. for election of a member of Parliament for the Constituency of Aiwo at the place appearing below, namely:-

Polling Place:

Civic Centre.

DATED this 6th day of July, 1981.

T. W. STAR

RETURNING OFFICER

G.N. No. 207/1981.

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

AIWO BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 19)

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICER

In TAMAITE WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 19 (3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 I have appointed the person named in the first column to be presiding officer for the purpose of conducting the poll, namely:-

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Presiding Officer

Poll Clerk

Polling Place

Sam Akaruwo

Peter Demauna

Civic Centre

DATED this 6th day of July, 1981.

T. W. STAR

RETURNING OFFICER.

No. 35

, 3

6th July, 1981

Nauru.

G.N. No. 208/1981.

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

AIWO BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 24)

APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEERS

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 24 (2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 I have appointed the following persons to assist in the conduct of the scrutiny of the votes cast in the Parliamentary By-Election to be held on 18th July, 1981, namely:-

David Lang Frank Gardiner Sam Akaruwo

DATE) this 6th day of July, 1981.

T. W. STAR

RETURNING OFFICER.