

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authority EXTRAORDINARY

No. 39

21st July, 1981

Nauru.

G.N. No. 226/1981

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973
Section 28

DECLARATION OF ELECTION

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 28 of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, the results of the by-election held on the 18th day of July, 1981 were as follows; namely;

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Total formal votes cast	197
Total informal votes cast	1
Total votes cast	198

Candidates:	Votes Secured on First Count.
Ateo Leslie Will AMRAM	10
August Detonga DEIYE	2 8
Rene Reynaldo HARRIS	111
Samuel Edwin TSITSI	48

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A, of the Electoral Act, 1965-1973, I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, being the duly appointed Returning Officer, declare Rene Reynaldo HARRIS, having secured the absolute majority of votes cast in the first count, elected for the Constituency of Aiwo.

DATED this 21st day of July, 1981.

T.W. STAR RETURNING OFFICER.