

Government Gazette

Published by Authority EXTRAORDINARY

No. 54

13th October, 1981

Nauru.

G.N. No. 318/1981

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ANABAR BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

I, <u>TAMAITI WILLIE STAR</u>, Returning Officer, <u>HEREBY GIVE NOTICE</u> that in terms of Section 18 (2) (a) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 that the following persons have been nominated as candidates for the Constituency of Anabar comprising the districts of Anabar, Anibare and Ijuw By-Election, namely:-

	CANDIDATES	NOMINATED BY
(1)	DEIRERAGEA, Maein	Edward Dedioma Sally Samson Boiya Gabouwa Nei Retta Eduar Rosemary Uera Christina Dowedia Atongangen Kephas Eimanir Kephas Auwenewu Adar Riainang Dogireiy
(2)	WAIDABU, Jerry Ainungom	Etok Raidinen Abue Raidinen
(3)	SCOTTY, Ludwig	Felix Kun Iylander Kun

Dated this 13th day of October, 1981.

T.W. Star RETURNING OFFICER.

No. 54

13th October, 1981

Nauru.

G.N. No. 319/1981

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ANABAR BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 18)

DATE AND PLACE OF POLLING

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 18 (2) (b) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 that a poll will be held on the 24th day of October, 1981 between the hours of 1.00 p.m. and 6.00 p.m. for election of a member of Parliament for the Constituency of Anabar comprising the districts of Anabar, Anibare and Ijuw at the places appearing below, namely:-

	Polling Place	District
(1)	Catchment Shed	Anabar
(2)	Vacant House No. 6 between Overhead Electric Wire Poles No. 202 and 203.	Anibare
(3)	A properly identifiable Nauru Works Department Bus, parked in a vacant area close to the house of Mr. Alex Deiye.	Iyuw

Dated this 13th day of October, 1981.

T.W. Star RETURNING OFFICER. No. 54

13th October, 1981

Nauru.

G.N. No. 320/1981

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ANABAR BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 19)

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 19 (3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 I have appointed the persons named in the first column to be presiding officers for the purpose of conducting the poll, for the Constituency of Anabar (Comprising the Districts of Anabar, Anibare and Ijuw), they are as follows:-

Presiding Officers	Poll Clerks	Polling Places
Patrick Cain	Darryl Tom	Anabar Catchmen. Shed
Sam Akaruwo	Jenny Deireragea	Vacant House No. 6 between Overhead Elect- ric Wire Poles No. 202 and 203.
Brendan Diema	Ande Dabuae	A properly identifiable Nauru Works Dept. Bus, parked in a vacant area close to the house of Mr. Alex Deiye in the district of Ijuw.

Dated this 13th day of October, 1981.

T.W. Star RETURNING OFFICER. 13th October, 1981

Nauru.

G.N. No. 321/1981

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 24)

APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEERS

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of section 24 (2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 I have appointed the following persons to assist in the conduct of the scrutiny of the votes cast in the Parliamentary By-Election to be held on 24th October 1981, namely:-

MR. HAMRAY TEMAKI

MR. DAVID LANG

Dated this 13th day of October , 1981.

T.W. Star RETURNING OFFICER.