REPUBLIC OF NAURU

# Covernment Gazette

Published by Authority

No. 8

4th January, 1981

Nauru.

G.N. No. 402/1981

#### CONSTITUTION OF NAURU

# ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITY FOR BUSINESS

# OF GOVERNMENT

In exercise of the powers in that behalf vested in His Excellency the President under Article 23 of the Constitution of Nauru, I, HAMMER DEROBURT, President of the Republic of Nauru, hereby assign to the Minister of the Cabinet of Nauru, set out below, the responsibilities for the business of the Government of Nauru as set out opposite his name:

#### MINISTER OF CABINET

#### BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

His Excellency the President

The Portfolio of the Minister for Works and Community Services in relation to the business of Government to be undertaken in Nauru by the said Minister.

The assignment of business of Government of Nauru as set out above is in addition to and not in substitution for the business of the Government of Nauru already assigned to the said Minister. The above assignments of responsibility for the business of Government shall be effective during the absence from the Republic of the Honourable Buraro Detudamo, Minister for Works and Community Services.

GIVEN Under my Hand this 29th day of January, one thousand nine hundred and eighty-one.

HAMMER DEROBURT, CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET. 4th January, 1981

Nauru.

G.N. No. 403/1981

#### ENGAGEMENT TO MARRY

#### Name of Party:

CYRIL BURAMEN of Anetan and SHARON NEI BONNIE BAM of Uaboe Districts.

#### Date of Engagement:

13th January, 1981

## Name of Party:

GILLESPIE RATABWIY of Yaren and RAE OLSSON of Anetan Districts.

#### Date of Engagement:

16th January, 1981

E. Tsitsi, SECRETARY.

G.N. No. 404/1981

Determination of the Beneficiaries of the Estate of the late Denangi Simon of Anetan District.

## ESTATE

1. The Nauru Lands Committee has ascertained that the late Denangi.S. had been determined by the decisions of the Nauru Lands Committee (or its predecessor the Lands Committee to be the owner of the following lands:-

District	Portion No.	Type of Land	Name of Lar	nd Gazette Share Notice of Ownership
Anabar	45	P/L	Eatiti	42/36,21/74 ALL

G.N. No. 404/1981 (Cont'd)

#### DETERMINATION OF BENEFICIARIES

- 2. The Nauru Lands Committee has determined that the beneficiaries of the estate of the late Denángi Simon are:-
  - (a) in respect of the land shown in Paragraph 1 above:

District	Portion No.	Name of Land	Beneficiaries	Share
Anabar	45	Eatiti	_Roy Degorogore	ALL

#### NOTE:

Any person who is dissatisfied with the distribution of the above estates may appeal to the Supreme Court within 21 days of the publication of this Gazette.

Dated this 27th day of November, 1980.

J.A.Daguape, VICE CHAIRMAN.

#### G.N. No. 405/1981

Determination of the Beneficiaries of the Estate of the late Deimeang.D. of Buada District.

#### ESTATÉ

1. The Nauru Lands Committee has ascertained that the late Deimeang.D. had been determined by the decisions of the Nauru Lands Committee (or its predecessor the Lands Committee to be the owner of the following lands:-

District	Portion No.	Type of Land	Name of Lan	d Gazette Notice of Ownership	Share
Nibok	42	P.L	Uwurien	50/49	1/6
Aiwo	262	C.1.	Anibawo	39/52	.1/2

4.

G.N. No. 405/1981

#### DETERMINATION OF BENEFICIARIES

2. The Nauru Lands Committee has determined that the beneficiaries of the estate of the late Deimeang.D. are:-

(a) in respect of the land shown in Paragraph 1 above:

District	Portion No.	Name of Land	Beneficiaries	Share	
Nibok	42	Uwurien	Millicent Eniom		
			Eigidao Aroi	1/48	
		•	Percy Adu	1/48	
			Prentice Adu	1/48	
			Michael Victor Kam	eru 1/48	
			bΑ	u	
			Beatrise Eva Adu	سر 1/48	
			Flora Eimini Adu	1/48 🛴	
			Betty Einago Bernicke 1/48		
			Bessy Adu (LTO)	1/48	
Aiwo	262	Anibawo	Millicent E.E.Aroi	1/16	
			Percy Adu	1/16	
			Prentice Adu	1/16	
			Michael V.K. Adu	1/16	
			Beatrise E.Adu	1/16	
			Flora E.Adu	1/16	
			Betty E.Bernicke	1/16	
			Bessie Adu (LTO)	1/16	

#### NOTE:

The Nauru Lands Committee's decision as to the beneficiaries of the estate of Deimeang.D. was published in Gazette No. 52/79.

Any person who is dissatisfied with the distribution of the above estate may appeal to the Supreme Court within 21 days of the publication of this Gazette.

J.A. Daguape, VICE CHAIRMAN.

G.N. No. 406/1981

Determination of the Beneficiaries of the Estate of the late Minia Kepae of Yaren District.

# E S T A T E

1. The Nauru Lands Committee has ascertained that the late Minia Kepae had been determined by the decisions of the Nauru Land Lands Committee (or its predecessor the Lands Committee to be the owner of the following lands:-

No. 8 4th January, 1981 Nauru.

G.N.No. 406/1981 (Cont'd)

District	Portion No.	Type of Land	Name of Land	Gazette Notice of Ownership	Share
Aiwo	135	C.L	Anerue	<b>54/7</b> 9	1/36
Meneng	61	C.L	Ubadu or Baji	34/78	1/12
Meneng	241	P.L	Anematte	54/79	1/36
Anibare	168	P.L	Merebaren	54/79	1/24

G.N. No. 406/1981

# DETERMINATION OF BENEFICIARIES

- 2. The Nauru Lands Committee has determined that the beneficiaries of the estate of the late Minia Kepae are :-
  - (a) in respect of the land shown in Paragraph 1 above :

District	Portion No.	Name of Land	Beneficiaries Sha	re 	
Aiwo	135	Anerue	(Peter Alan Dupuruwe	1/432	
			(Pamela Riolama	1/432	
			(Kevin Girdle	1/432	
			(Zita Jacinta	1/432	
			(Tehani Dea Auwe	1/432	
			(Delmonte	1/432	
			(Earamage Nelly Nerina	1/432	
		Eidebeang	(Demjuan	1/432	
		T/ee _	(Tsiodage Kanga	1/432	
•			(Eidiomodi Stella Delta 1/432		
			(Peter Gordon Joram	1/432	
	,		(Fabia Jeff	1/432	
Meneng	61	Ubadu or			
		Baji	(Peter Alan Dupuruwe	1/144	
		-	(Pamela Riolama	1/144	
			(Kevin Girdle	1/144	
		•	(Zita Jacinta	1/144	
			(Tehani Dea Auwe	1/144	
			(Delmonte	1/144	
			(Earamage Nelly Nerina	1/144	
		Eidebeang	(Demjuan	1/144	
		T/ee	(Tsiodage Kanga	1/144	
			(Eidiomodi Stella Delta 1/14)		
			(Peter Gordon Joram	1/144	
			(Fabia Jeff	1/144	
Meneng	241	Anematte	(Peter Alan Dupruwe	1/432	
			(Pamela Riolama	1/432	
			(Kevin Girdle	1/432	
			(Zit <b>a</b> Jacinta	1/432	
			(Tehani Dea Auwe	1/432	

#### 4th January, 1981

Nauru.

# G.N. No. 406/1981 (Cont'd)

		Eidebeang T/ee	(Delmonte (Earamage Nelly Nerin (Demjuan (Tsiodage Kanga (Eidiomodi Stella De (Peter Gordon Joram	1/432 1/432
Anibare	168	Merebaren	(Peter Alan Depuruwe (Pamela Riolama (Kevin Girdle (Zita Jacinta	1/288 1/288 1/288 1/288
			(Tehani Dea Auwe	1/288
		Eidebeang M.	(Delmonte	1/288
		T/ee	(Demjuan	1/288
			(Tsiodage Kanga	1/288
			(Eidiomodi Stella De	
			(Peter Gordon Joram	
			(Fabia Jeff	1/288
			(Earamage Nelly Nerin	na 1/288

# NOTE:

The Nauru Lands Committee's decisions as to the beneficiaries of the estate of Minia Kepae was published in Gazette No .76/79.

Any person who is dissatisfied with the distribution of the above estate may appeal to the Supreme Court within 21 days of the publication of this Gazette.

J.A. Daguape, VICE CHAIRMAN.