

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Gobernment Gazette

Published by Authority
EXTRAORDINARY

No:12

22nd February, 1983

Nauru

G.N.No: 124/1983

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR

BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

CANDIDATES NOMINATED

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE in terms of Section 18(2) (a) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 that the following persons have been nominated as candidates for the Constituency of Anabar By-Election, namely :-

31/32CT313CTCT3

	CANDIDATES	NOMINATED:
(1)	OLSSON, John Daraoa	Dauwunewu Adar Reretagaiy Walter Scotty
(2)	SÇOTTY, Derangadage Ludwig	Adeno Anton Ephraim Eiyamo Ephraim
		Eimanir Kephas Atongangen Kephas
	· ·	Fagan Adam Oriana Hartman
	ι	Edaina Edward Sylvania Scotty
(3)	DEIYE, Alexander Rayham	Josephine Dame Edward Detioma
		Frank Gourab Eounage Adumo
		Dillon Edward Eamweidi Keitsito

No: 12

22nd February, 1983

Nauru

G.N.NO:124/1983 (contd):

Esther Neneiya Anor Bogereda

DATED THIS 19th day of FEBRUARY, 1983.

T.W.STAR RETURNING OFFICER

G.N.NO: 125/1983:

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 24)

APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEERS

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 24(2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 I have appointed the following persons to assist in the conduct of the scrutiny of the votes cast in the Parliamentary By-Election to be held on 5th March 1983, namely:-

MR. HAMRAY TEMAKI

MR. T.R. ANANTHAKRISHNAN

DATED this 21st day of FEBRUARY, 1983

T.W.STAR RETURNING OFFICER

No: 12

22nd February, 1983

Nauru

G.N.NO:126/1983:

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ANABAR BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 19)

APPOINIMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 19 (3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 I have appointed the persons named in the first column to be presiding officers for the purpose of conducting the poll, for the Constituency of Anabar (Comprising the Districts of Anabar, Anibare and Ijuw). They are as follows:-

PRESIDING OFFICERS	POLL CLERKS	POLLING PLACES
David Simon	Cecilia Cain	Anabar Catchment Shed
Nimrod Botelanga	Angelina Dowabobo	Vacant New House between Overhead Electric Wire Poles No. 202 and 203.
peter Demauna	Monica Demingauwe	A properly identifiable Nauru Works Department Bus parked in a vacant area close to the house of Mr. Alexander Deiye in the district of Ijuw.

DATED this 21st day of FEBRUARY, 1983.

T.W.STAR RETURNING OFFICER No: 12

22nd February, 1983

Nauru

G.N. NO: 127/1983:

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ANABAR BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 18)

DATE AND PLACE OF POLLING

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR,, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 18(2) (b) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 that a poll will be held on the 5th day of March, 1983 between the hours of 1.00 p.m. and 6.00 p.m. for election of a Member of Parliament for the Constituency of Anabar comprising the districts of Anabar, Anibare and Ijuw at the places appearing below, namely:

	POLLING PLACE	DISTRICT
1.	Catchment Shed	Anabar
2.	Vacant New House between Overhead Electric Wire Poles No. 202 and 203.	Anibare
3.	A properly identifiable Nauru Works Department Bus, parked in a vacant area close to the house of Mr. Alexander Rayham Deiye	Iyuw

DATED this 21st day of FEBRUARY, 1983.

T.W.STAR RETURNING OFFICER