

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authority

EXTRAORDINARY

No. 64

25th November, 1983

Nauru.

G.N. No. 494/1983

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

GENERAL ELECTION 1983

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 19)

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 19(3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I have appointed the persons named below to be Presiding Officers and Poll Clerks for the purpose of conducting the poll, namely:

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Presiding Officer

Poll Clerk

Polling Place

Tim Dunkairog Thoma

Ephraim Gadabu

Civic Centre.

CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN

Anetan:

Patrick Cain

John Lesi Olsson

Anetan Infants

School.

Ewa:

Darryl Tom

Vollmer Appi

Properly identifiable Nauru Works Dept.

bus parked in an open area close to

Mr.Adioun

Deireragea's place (at Electric Pole

No. 95).

CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR

Anabar:

Ainungom Jerry Waidabu

Adeno Anton Ephraim Catchment Shed.

No. 64	25:th November, 1983		Nauru.
	G.N. No. 494/1983 (Con	t'd)	
	CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR	(Cont'd)	
	Ijuw:	(000000	
	Presiding Officer	Polling Clerk	Polling Place
	Tagamoun Abawo	Rayham Alexander Deiye	Properly identifiable Nauru Works Dept. bus parked in a vacant area close to the house of Mr.Alexander Rayham Deiye.
	Anibare:		
	Iyiminod Akua	Allyson Deiye	New house in Anibare (owned by Donbeiya Olsson but presently unoccupied. (at Electric Pole No.204.)
	CONSTITUENCY OF BOE		
	Doke Cecil	Barry Grundler	Boe Infants School.
	CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA		
	James Giouba	Peter Demauna	Buada Chapel (Porch)
	CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG		
	Tibanga Kakiauea	Estanis Hoppo	Meneng Infants Sch
	CONSTITUENCY OF UBENID	<u>E</u>	
	Baiti:		
	Donbeiya Olsson	Ruby Dageago	Petrol Station owned by Mrs. Eibaeoda Scotty. (Presently unused.)
	Denigomodu:		
	Gama Giouba	Rudolph Garoa	Location School.

No. 64

25th November, 1983

Nauru.

G.N. No. 494/1983 (Cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

(Cont'd)

Presiding Officer

Poll Clerk

Polling Place

Nibok:

Bugibugi Karl

Margaret Eoaeo

Nibok Infants School

Uaboe:

Mainod Akua

Nimrod Botelanga Domaneab.

CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN

Yaren:

Sam Akaruwo

Gerardus Akubor Yaren School.

DATED this 24th day of November, 1983.

T.W. STAR RETURNING OFFICER.

G.N. No. 495/1983

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

GENERAL ELECTION 1983

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 18)

DATE AND PLACES OF POLLING

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE in terms of Section 18(2) (b) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 that a poll will be held on the 3rd day of December, 1983 between the hours of 1:00 p.m. and 6.00 p.m. for election of members of Parliament at the places appearing below, namely:

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Polling Place :

Civic Centre.

CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN

Polling Place : Anetan:

Anetan Infants School.

No. 64.

25th November, 1983

Nauru.

G.N. No. 495/1983 (Cont'd)

Ewa:

Properly identifiable Nauru Works Department bus parked in an open area close to the house of Mr. Adioun Deireragea (at Electric Pole No. 95).

CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR

Polling Place : Anabar: Catchment Shed.

Ijuw:

Properly identifiable Nauru Works Department bus parked in a vacant area close to the house of Mr. Alexander Rayham

Deiye.

Anibare:

New house in Anibare (owned by Donbeiya Olsson) but presently unoccupied. (at Electric Pole No.204.)

CONSTITUENCY OF BOE

Polling Place :

Boe Infants School.

CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA

Polling Place :

Buada Chapel (Porch).

CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG

Polling Place :

Meneng Infants School.

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

Polling Place : Baiti:

Petrol Station in Baiti owned by Mrs. Eibaoda

Scotty. (Presently unused).

Denigomodu:

Location School.

Nibok:

Nibok Infants School.

Uaboe:

Domaneb.

CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN

Polling Place :

Yaren School.

Dated this 24th day of November, 1983

T. W. STAR

RETURNING OFFICER.