

#### REPUBLIC OF NAURU

# Congrument Cuzette

# Published by Authority

#### EXTRAORDINARY

No.27

14th May, 1984.

Nauru.

G.N.No.152/1984.

# REPUBLIC OF NAURU

#### ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

#### YAREN BY-ELECTION

#### CANDIDATES NOMINATED

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE in terms of Section 18(2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 that the following persons have been nominated as Candidates for the Constituency of Yaren By-Election, namely:-

# CANDIDATES

KEKE, Leo Depagadogi

# NOMINATED BY

Myra Einema Hemedez Lucia Dabwadauw Nairok Amwano Detea\_Amwano Antonius Jimwereiy

Ella Cain

AUDOA, Anthony Kododo

Desmond Deduna Norma Arren Deduna Nicholas Dabwaruk Biang Anthony Heinrick Amwano Eoudaoao Abaubo Francisca Aboubo Prumeria Akubor Lavinia Yolanda Heinrich Itememtoa Deduna Jone Eidoda Margarita Engowdagen Jone Angela Rossitta Dowedia Gloriana Idime Eiping Akubor Demjaun Dodo Kepae Daniel Jones Akubor Rex Raigide Iwugia Roger Albert Iwugia

DICK, Alfred Derangdedage

Juanita Emae Dick Philomena Eigabweati Dick Patrick Akubor

No.27

14th May, 1984.

Nauru.

G.N.No.152/1984. (cont'd)

Iturugago Violet Akubor Kismet Iga Maria Iga

Dated this 14th day of May, 1984.

T. W. STAR RETURNING OFFICER.

G.N.No.153/1984.

#### YAREN BY-ELECTION

# ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 18(2) (b)

# DATE AND PLACE OF POLLING

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE, that in terms of Section 18(2) (b) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, that a polling be held on the 26th of May, 1984 between the hours of 1.00 p.m. and 6.00 p.m for the election of a Member of Parliament for the Constituency of Yaren, at the place appearing below, namely:-

Polling Place

District

Yaren Primary School

Yaren

Dated this 14th day of May, 1984.

T. W. STAR RETURNING OFFICER

G.N.No.154/1984.

#### YAREN BY-ELECTION

# ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 19 (3) )

# APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS AND POLLING CLERKS

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE, that in terms of Section 19(3) of the Electoral Act 1965 1973, I have appointed the persons named below to be Presiding Officer and Polling Clerk for the purpose of conducting a poll for the Constituency of Yaren.



No.27

14th May, 1984.

Nauru.

G.N.No.154/1984.(cont'd)

They are as follows:-

Presiding Officer

Polling Clerk

Polling Place

Sam Akaruwo

Estanis Hoppo Yaren Primary School

Dated this 14th day of May, 1984.

T. W. STAR RETURNING OFFICER

