The	9	peaper
-----	---	--------

INCLUDED THEREIN 1ST

95

39

44



**REPUBLIC OF NAURU** 

## Government Gazette

Published by Authority EXTRAORDINARY

No.37

14th June, 1984.

Nauru.

G.N.No.199/1984.

## REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

Section 28

## DECLÁRATION OF ELECTION

I, JASWANT LAL JETLIE, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 28 of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, the results of the By-Election held on the 26th day of May, 1984 were as follows, namely:-

## CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN

Total formal votes cast:	178
Total informal votes cast:	1
Total votes cast:	179
CANDIDATES	VALUE OF VOTES

CAST PREFERENCE 1285 ANTHONY KODODO DETSIMEA AUDOA ALFRED DERANGDEDAGE DICK 99 LEO DEPAGADOGI KEKE 98 5/6

Pursuant to Regulations made by Cabinet under Section 27A of the Electoral Act, I JASWANT LAL JETLIE, being the duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidate elected for the Constituency of Yaren:-

ANTHONY KODODO DETSIMEA AUDOA

Dated this 14th day of June 1984.

J. L. JETLIE RETURNING OFFICER