Admin. Assistant.



REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Covernment Cazette

Published by Authority

EXTRAORDINARY

No.49

13th August, 1984.

Nauru.

G.N.No.263.1984.

CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG

BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

CANDIDATES NOMINATED

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, <u>HEREBY GIVE NOTICE</u> in terms of Section 18 (2) (a) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 that the following persons have been nominated as candidates for the Constituency of Meneng By-Election, namely:-

CANDIDATES

1. HARRIS Alec Dogaban Jimrock

25

2. BOTELANGA, Nimrod

3. CLODUMAR, Neil Vinci

4. DABWIDO, David Audi Areyamago

5. CANON, Frank Sinatra Janecke

6. DABWIDO, Deage Dogurube

7. JEREMIAH, Paul Denebaua

8. BOP, James Dedagenumon Parcelle

9. STEVEN, Ralph

DATED this 13th day of August, 1984.

Pandora Harris Gillian Itsimaera

NOMINATED BY

Cassandra Timothy Daimon Royal Toqoran

Medang Baguga Nerain Baguga

• **Jal** Milka Dageago Gloria Dabwido

> Phillip Gaubidi Ekauwe Ratabwiy

Edward Demaure Marcus Mau

Yolanda Jeremiah Irene Detsiogo

Laura Kabokia Rosalinda Harris

> Louisa Canon Sarah Hiram

T. W. STAR RETURNING OFFICER No. 49

.

:

13th August, 1984

Nauru.

G.N. No, 264/1984

2

$\exists 0 \notin \mathcal{A}_{0}$ MENENG BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 24)

APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEERS

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 24 (2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I have appointed the following persons to assist in the conduct of the scrutiny of the votes cast in the Parliamentary By-Election to be held on 25th August, 1984 namely:-

MR. HAMRAY TEMAKI

MR. T. R. ANANTHAKRISHNAN

DATED this 10th day of August, 1984

and the second 3. e · • • 5 T. W. STAR RETURNING OFFICER

G.N.No.265/1984.

MENENG BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 19)

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICER AND POLL CLERK

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 19(3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I have appointed the persons named below to be Presiding Officer and Polling Clerk for the purpose of conducting the poll, for the Constituency of Meneng, they are as follows:-

PRESIDING OFFICER POLL CLERK POLLING PLACE

🦥 Mr. Dibanga Kakiouwea 👘 👘 Mr. Estanîs Hoppo 👘 👘 🖓 Meneng Infant

School

DATED this 10th day of August, 1984.

T. W. STAR RETURNING OFFICER

No. 49

13th August, 1984

Nauru.

G.N. No 256/1984

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

MENENG BY-ELECTION

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 18) DATE AND PLACE OF POLLING

I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 18 (2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 that a poll will be held on the 25th day of August, 1984 between the hours of 1.00 p.m. and 6.00 p.m. for the election of a Member of Parliament for the Constituency of Meneng at the place appearing below, namely:-

POLLING PLACE

DISTRICT

Meneng

1. Meneng Infant School

DATED this 13th day of August, 1984.

T. W. STAR RETURNING OFFICER