

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

## Covernment Gazette

Published by Authority

No. 3

9th January 1986

Nauru

G.N.No. 15/1986

## NOTIFICATION

In view of the fact that the number of candidates who have filed nominations by noon today is greater than the number of Councillor to be elected for Yaren, I, A.K. SRINIVASAMURTHY, the duly appointed Returning Officer, in pursuance of Section 22 (3) of the N.L.G.C. Act 1951-1985, hereby direct that a poll shall be taken on the day appointed, namely, 18th Hanuary 1986 (Saturday) between 1.00 pm and 6.00 pm at Yaren Primary School.

I also direct that a notice to this effect be publicly exhibited and kept so exhibited until after the poll, at Domaneab and other public places, setting out the names of the candidates and their nominators.

Dated this 4th January, 1986.

A.K. SRINIVASAMURTHY RETURNING OFFICER No.3

9th January, 1986

Nauru

G.N.No.16/1986.

## NOTICE

Pursuant to Section 22 (3) of N.L.G.C. Act 1951 - 1985, I A.K. SRINIVASAMURTHY duly appointed Returning Officer cause to be publicly exhibited until the poll 18-01-86 for Yaren on the Domaneab and other conspicious public places like Civic Centre shops, Post Office etc., the following notice setting out the names of the candidates and their nominators.

	candidates and their nominators.		
	Name of Candidates	Na	ame of Nominators
	(Surname alphabetically)	in	each nomination form.
1.	AUDOA Anthony Kododo Detsimea		Hedmon Kam Sharon Kam
			Douglas Audoa Charmaine Dick
			Raphael Akubor Henry Itaia
		•	Aramit Deduna Puwe Kepae
			Frances Itaia Rosario Taumea
ā.			Tony Amwano Decarlo Kam
<b>*</b>			Robert Jone Demaure Akubor
2.	EKWONA Pres-Nimes		Monica Hilo John Delano Iga
			Deirog Eiboar G.Kun Francis Biute Übanaba
			Riverrina Monica Akubor George Itaaka T. Akubo
3.	JONE Itemetoa Deduna		George Itaaka T.Akubor Reverrina Monica Akubor

Dated this 4th day of January, 1986.

A.K.SRINIVASAMURTHY RETURNING OFFICER