

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Covernment Gazette

Published by Authority

EXTRAORDINARY

No. 81

27th November 1986

Nauru

G.N.No. 537 /1986.

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

GENERAL ELECTION 1986

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 18)

DATE AND PLACES OF POLLING

I, VENKATESAWARA SUBRAMANIAN MANI, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVEN NOTICE in terms of Section 18(2) (b) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973 that a poll will be held on the 6th day of December, 1986 between the hours of 1.00 p.m. and 6.00 p.m. for election of Members of Parliament at the places appearing below, namely:-

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Polling Place:

Civic Centre.

CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN

Polling Place:

Anetan:

Anetan Infant School.

Ewa:

Properly identifiable Nauru Works Department bus parked in an open area close to the house of Mr Adioun Deireragea (at Electric Pole No. 95).

CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR

Polling Place:

Anabar:

Catchment Shed.

<u>Ijuw</u>:

Properly identifiable Nauru Works Department bus parked in a vacant area close to the house of Mr Alexander Rayham Deiye.

No.81

27th November 1986

Nauru

G.N.No.537/1986. (cont'd)

Anibare:

Properly identifiable Nauru Works Department bus parked in a vacant area close to the house of Mr Alfred Menewak

Tsiode.

CONSTITUENCY OF BOE

Polling Place:

Boe Infant School.

CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA

Polling Place:

Buada Chapel (Porch).

CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG

Polling Place:

Meneng Infant School.

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

Polling Place: Baiti:

Proper identifiable Nauru Works Department bus parked in a vacant area where the old Baiti Catchment Shed, opposite Bernard

Dowiyogo's house.

Denigomodu:

Location School.

Nibok:

Nibok Irfant School.

Uaboe:

Domaneb.

CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN

Polling Place:

Yaren School.

Dated this 27th day of November, 1986.

V. S. Mani RETURNING OFFICER. No.81

27th November 1986

Mauru

G.N.No. 538 /1986.

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

GENERAL ELECTION 1986

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973 (Section 19)

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICES AND POLL CLERKS

I, VENKATESAWARA SUBRAMANIAN MANI, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 19 (3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I have appointed the persons named below to be Presiding Officers and Poll Clerks for the purpose of conducting the poll, namely:

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Presiding Officer

Poll Clerk

Polling Place

Tim Dunkairog Thoma

David Simon

Civic Centre.

CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN

Anetan:

Adrian Notte

John Lesi Olsson Anetan Infant School.

Ewa:

Darryl Tom

Ernest Stephen

Properly identificable Nauru Works Department., bus parked in an open area close to the house of Mr. Adioun Deireragea (at Electric

Pole No.95).

CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR

Anabar:

Ainungom Jerry Waidabu

Adeno Anton

Ephraim

Catchment Shed.

Ijuw:

Danny Jeremiah

Rayham Alexander

Properly identifiable Nauru Works Department bus parked in a vacant area close to the house of Mr. Alexander Rayham Deiye. No.81 27th November 1986 Nauru (cont'd) G.N.No. 538/1986 CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR Polling Clerk Polling Place Presiding Officer Anibare: Properly identifiable Allyson Deiye Iyiminod Akua Nauru Works Department., bus parked in a vacant area close to the house of Mr. Alfred Menewak Tsiode. CONSTITUENCY OF BOE Boe Infant School. Benbam Solomon Barry Grundler CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA Buada Chapel (Porch) Peter Demauna James Giouba CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG Rustom Detsiogo Meneng Infant School. Tibanga Kakiauea CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE Baiti: Proper identifiable Ruby Dageago Donbeiya Olsson Nauru Works Department., bus parked in a vacant area where the old Baiti Catchment Shed, opposite Bernard Dowiyogo's house. Denigomodu: Location School. Ekauwe Lilly Gama Giouba Harris Nibok: Nibok Infant School. Clem Iwugia Bugibugi Karl

Paul Tatum

Domaneb.

Uaboe:

Mainod Akua

No. 81

27th November 1986

Nauru

G.N.No. 538/1986. (cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN

Presiding Officer

Poll Clerk

Polling Place

Yaren:

Sam Akaruwo

Gerardus Akubor Yaren School.

Dated this 27th day of November, 1986.

.V.S. Mani RETURNING OFFICER.