

#### REPUBLIC OF NAURU

# Covernment Gazette

# Published by Authority

#### EXTRAORDINARY

No.88

8th December 1986

Nauru

G.N.No. 558/1986.

# REPUBLIC OF NAURU ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973 SECTION 28

#### DECLARATION OF ELECTION

I, VENKATESWARA SUBRAMANIAN MANI, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 28 of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, the results of the election held on the 6th day of December, 1986 were as follows, namely:-

#### CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO:

Total formal votes cast	•	265
Total informal votes cast	•	9
Total votes cast	:	274
CANDIDATES:		VALUE OF VOTES CAST
1. Rene Reynaldo HARRIS	:	161_7/30
2. David Libokomedo AGIR	:	89 1/30
3. Allan Ririenang THOMA	:	87 13/60
4. Patrick Deiri COOK	:	98 19/30
5. Ephraim Rotemwemweo GADABÙ	:	86 11/30
6. Kinza Godfrey CLODUMAR	:	126, 23/30

#### 8th December 1986

Nauru

VALUE OF VOTES

G.N.No. 558/1986. (Cont'd)

Pursuant to Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System)
Regulations 1971, made by the Cabinet under Section 27A of the
Electoral Act 1965-1986, I, VENKATESWARA SUBRAMANIAN MANI, being
duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates
elected for the Constituency of Aiwo:

- 1. Mr. Rene Reynaldo HARRIS
- 2. Mr. Kinza Godfrey CLODUMAR

# CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR

COMPRISING OF THE DISTRICTS OF

### ANABAR, IJUW AND ANIBARE:

Total formal votes cast	;	170
Total informal votes cast	:	1
Total votes cast	•	171

#### CCANDIDATES

1.	Godfrey Tsine WAIDABU	:	78 7/12
2.	Deinedo Dori DEIRERAGEA	:	74 3/4
3.	Ludwig Derangadage SCOTTY	:	114 3/4
Δ.	Maien DETRERAGEA	•	86 1/12

Pursuant to Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971, made by the Cabinet under Section 27A of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, VENKATESWARA SUBRAMANIAN MANI, being duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates elected for the Constituency of ANABAR:

- 1. Mr. Ludwig Derangadage SCOTTY
- 2. Mr. Maien DEIRERAGEA

# CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN

Total formal votes cast	;	242
Total informal votes cast	:	14
Total votes cast	:	256

No.88

#### 8th December 1986

Nauru

G.N.No. 588/1986. (cont'd)

#### CANDIDATES :

#### VALUE OF VOTES

1. Abago Vassal GADEONGIN	:	76 14/15
2. Roy Demanganuwe DEGOREGORE	:	<b>153 13/6</b> 0
3. Bucky Adago Denauwea IKA	:	78_3/5
4. Ruby Eiadagarube DEDIYA	:	108 13/15
5 Lawrence STEPHEN	:	96 1/3
6. Remy Gerard NAMUDUK	:	78 19/20

Pursuant to Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971, made by the Cabinet under Section 27A of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, VENKATESWARA SUBRAMANIAN MANI, being duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates elected for the Constituency of ANETAN:

- 1. Mr. Roy Demanganuwe DEGOREGORE
- 2. Miss Ruby Eiadagarube DEDIYA

#### CONSTITUENCY OF BOE:

Total formal votes cast	:	195
Total informal votes cast	:	2
Total votes cast	:	197
<u>CANDIDATES</u> :		VALUE OF VOTES :
1. Kenas Nangidait AROI	:	102 1/4
2. Joske Arthur TEABUGE	:	82 1/3
3. Vollmer Mercury APPI	:	90 3/4
4. Hammer DEROBURT		130 11/12

Pursuant to Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971, made by the Cabinet under Section 27 A of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, VENKATESWARA SUBRAMANIAN MANI, being duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates elected for the Constituency of BOE:

- 1. Mr. Hammer DEROBURT
- 2. Mr. Kenas Nangindait AROI

No.88	8th Decembe	r 1986	Nauru	
G.N.No. 558/1986.	(Cont'd)		•	
CONSTITUENCY OF BU	JADA			
Total formal votes	s cast	:	204	
Total informal vot	tes cast	:	1	
Total votes cast		:	205	
<u>CANDIDATES</u> :			VALUE OF VOTES	
1. Manfred Rabaima DI	EPAUNE	:	84 1/6	
2. Vinson Franco DETI	ENAMO	:	132 1/12	
3. Reuben KUN		:	<b>126</b> 11/12.	
4. Alec Hindmarsh STE	EPHEN	:	81 5/6	. 1
	turning Officer, de onstituency of BUAD		lowing candidates	
	onstituency of BUAD	A :	lowing candidates	
	onstituency of BUAD  1. Mr. Vinson Fra  2. Mr. Reuben KUN	A :	lowing candidates	
elected for the Co	onstituency of BUAD  1. Mr. Vinson Fra  2. Mr. Reuben KUN  ENENG	A :	lowing candidates	
elected for the Co	onstituency of BUAD  1. Mr. Vinson Fra  2. Mr. Reuben KUN  ENENG	A :		· (
constituency of Mi	onstituency of BUAD  1. Mr. Vinson Fra  2. Mr. Reuben KUN  ENENG	A :	308	
CONSTITUENCY OF ME Total formal votes	onstituency of BUAD  1. Mr. Vinson Fra  2. Mr. Reuben KUN  ENENG	A :	308	. (
CONSTITUENCY OF MI  Total formal votes  Total informal vot  Total votes cast	onstituency of BUAD  1. Mr. Vinson Fra  2. Mr. Reuben KUN  ENENG  s cast tes cast	A :	308 21 329 VALUE OF VOTES	
CONSTITUENCY OF MI  Total formal votes Total informal vot Total votes cast  CANDIDATES  1. Alec Dogaben HARRI 2. Joshua Porthos Bwa	Onstituency of BUAD  1. Mr. Vinson Fra  2. Mr. Reuben KUN  ENENG  s cast tes cast  aidongo BOP	A :	308 21 329 VALUE OF VOTES	
CONSTITUENCY OF ME  Total formal votes  Total informal vot  Total votes cast  CANDIDATES  1. Alec Dogaben HARRI 2. Joshua Porthos Bwa 3. Parcelle James Dec	Onstituency of BUAD  1. Mr. Vinson Fra  2. Mr. Reuben KUN  ENENG  s cast tes cast  aidongo BOP	A :	308 21 329  VALUE OF VOTES 78 103/840	
CONSTITUENCY OF MI  Total formal votes Total informal vot Total votes cast  CANDIDATES  1. Alec Dogaben HARRI 2. Joshua Porthos Bwa 3. Parcelle James Dec 4. Nimrod BOTELANGA	1. Mr. Vinson Fra 2. Mr. Reuben KUN ENENG  s cast tes cast aidongo BOP Ragenumon BOP	A :	308 21 329  VALUE OF VOTES  78 103/840 105 19/84 100 39/40 100 169/420	
CONSTITUENCY OF ME  Total formal votes  Total informal vot  Total votes cast  CANDIDATES  1. Alec Dogaben HARRI 2. Joshua Porthos Bwa 3. Parcelle James Dec	I. Mr. Vinson Fra  2. Mr. Reuben KUN  ENENG  s cast tes cast  aidongo BOP  Remiah	A :	308 21 329  VALUE OF VOTES  78 103/840 105 19/84 100 39/40	

106 29/70

72 461/840

7. Vinci Neil CLODUMAR

8. Ralph STEVEN

No.88

# 8th December 1986

Nauru

509

G.N.No. 558 / 1986. (Cont'd)

Pursuant to Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System)
Regulations 1971, made by the Cabinet under Section 27A of the
Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, VENKATESWARA SUBRAMANIAN MANI, being
duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates
elected for the Constituency of MENENG:

- 1. Mr. Bobby Ingitebo Ralph EOE
- 2. Mr. Paul Denabuawa JEREMIAH

#### CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

Total formal votes cast

COMPRISING THE DISTRICTS OF

#### DENIGOMODU, NIBOK, UABOE AND BAITI :

	Total informal votes cast	ŧ	13
	Total votes cast	:	522
	<u>CANDIDATES</u> :		VALUE OF VOTES :
1.	Cagney SCOTTY	:	98 1/7
2.	Paul Lawrence Maginkieo RIBAUW	:	132 643/840
3.	Robidok Bagewa Buraro DETUDAMO	:	228 547/840
4.	Derog GIOURA	:	196 269/280
5.	Kennan Ranibok AĎEANĜ	:	232 25/168
6.	Mark Dennis Reuben KUN	:	129 157/280
7.	Bernard DOWIYOGO	:	241 51/56
8.	Eddie Nelson SCOTTY	:	123 179/840
			· ·

Pursuant to Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System)
Regulations 1971, made by the Cabinet under Section 27A of the
Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, VENKATESWARA SUBRAMANIAN MANI,
being duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following
candidates elected for the Constituency of UBENIDE:

- 1. Mr. Bernard DOWIYOGO
- 2. Mr. Kennan Ranibok ADEANG
- Mr. Robidok Bagewa Buraro DETUDAMO
- 4. Mr. Derog GIOURA

No.88

#### 8th December 1986

Nauru

G.N.No. 588/1986. (Cont'd).

#### CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN:

Total formal votes cast	:	233
Total informal votes cast	:	2
Total votes cast	:	235

#### CANDIDATES:

VALUE OF VOTES

1. Pres Nimes EKWONA	:	160 2/3
2. Ludwig Dowong KEKE	:	102 5/12
3. Anton JIMWAREIY	:	90, 1/2
4. Anthony Kododo AUDOA	:	131 5/6

Pursuant to Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System)
Regulations 1971, made by the Cabinet under Section 27A of the
Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, VENKATESWARA SUBRAMANIAN MANI, being
duly appointed Returning Officer, declare the following candidates
elected for the Constituency of YAREN:

- 1. Mr. Pres Nimes EKWONA
- 2. Mr. Anthony Kododo AUDOA

DATED this 6th day of the month of December, Nineteen Hundred and Eighty-Six.

V.S. MANI RETURNING OFFICER