hit Hansaid See.



REPUBLIC OF NAURU

# Gobernment Gazette

Published by Authority
EXTRAORDINABY

No. 5

16th January, 1987

Nauru.

G.N. No. 9/1987

# REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section)

## APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEERS

I, VENKATESAWARA SUBRAMANIAN MANI, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 24 (2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I have appointed the following persons to assist me in the conduct of the scrutiny of the votes cast in the General Parliamentary Election to be held on Saturday 24th January 1987, namely:-

Mr H.R. Temaki;

Mr Donald W.J. Stewart;

Mr T.R. Ananthakrishnan:

Mr Sam Akaruwo;

Mr Darcy Phillips;

Mr Prakash Aditya;

Mr D.N. Sharma;

Mr Michael B. Cain;

Mr Tim Thoma;

Mr Peter Demauna;

Mr David Simon; and

Mr Barry Grundler.

DATED this 15th day of January, 1987.

V.S. Mani (RETURNING\_OFFICER) No. 5

16th January, 1987

Nauru.

G.N. No. 10/1987

### REPUBLIC OF NAURU

### GENERAL ELECTION 1986

# ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973 (Section 19)

# APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS AND POLL CLERKS

I, VENKATESAWARA SUBRAMANIAN MANI, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 19 (3) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I have appointed the persons named below to be Presiding Officers and Poll Clerks for the purpose of conducting the poll, namely:

### CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Presiding Officer

Poll Clerk

Polling Place

Tim Dunkairog Thoma

David Simon

Civic Centre.

#### CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN

Anetan:

Andrian Notte

John Lesi Olsson

Anetan Infant School.

Ewa:

Darryl Tom

Ernest Stephen

Properly identifiable Nauru Works Department bus parked in an open area close to the house of Mr Adioun Deireragea (at Electric Pole No.95).

### CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR

Anabar:

Ainungom Jerry Waidabu

Adeno Anton Ephraim Catchment Shed.

No. 5

16th January, 1987

Nauru.

G.N. No. 10/1987 (cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR

(Cont'd)

Presiding Officer

Polling Clerk

Polling Place

ljuw:

Danny Jeremiah

Rayham Alexander

Properly identifiable Nauru Works Dept., bus parked in a vacant area close to the house of Mr Alexander Rayham

Deiye.

Anibare:

lyiminod Akua

Allyson Deiye

Properly identifiable Nauru works Dept., bus parked in a vacant area close to the house of Mr Alfred

Menewak Tsiode.

CONSTITUENCY OF BOE

Benbam Solomon

Barry Grundler

Boe Infant School.

CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA

James Glouba

Peter Demauna

Buada Chapel (porch)

CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG

Tibanga Kakiauea

Rustom Detsiogo

Meneng Infant School

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

Baiti:

Donbeiya Olsson

Ruby Dageago

Proper identifiable
Nauru Works Dept.
bus parked in a
vacant area where the
old Baiti Catchment
Shed, opposite
Bernard Dowiyogo's

Bernard Do house.

<u>Denigomodu</u>:

Gama Giouba

Ekauwe Lily Harris

Location School

No. 5

16th January, 1987

Nauru.

G.N. No. 10/1987 (cont<sup>1</sup>d)

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

Presiding Officer

Poll Clerk

Polling Place

Nibok:

Bugibugi Karl

Clem Iwugia

Nibok Infant School

Uaboe:

Mainod Akua

Paul Tatum

Domaneb

CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN

Sam Akaruwo

Gerardus Akubor

Yaren School

V. S. Mani RETURNING OFFICER