

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Clerk of Parliament

Gobernment Gazette

Published by Authority

EXTRAORDINARY

No.7

20th January, 1987

.

Nauru

G.N.No. 12/1987.

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

SECTION 16(3)

WITHDRAWAL OF NOMINATION

It is notified for general information that the following candidate has withdrawn his nomination, as at 4.30 p.m. on Friday, 16th January 1987, the last date fixed for withdrawal of nominations :-

NAME

CONSTITUENCY

MR CAGNEY SCOTTY

UBENIDE

It is further notified that with the above withdrawal, the following candidates now stand for election from the Constituency of Ubenide :-

- 1. MR LAGUMOT GAGIEMEN NIMIDERE HARRIS
- 2. MR PAUL LAWRENCE MAGINKIEO RIBAUW
- 3. MR BURARO ROBIDOK DETUDAMO
- 4. MR KENNAN RANIBOK ADEANG
- 5. MR DEROG GIOURA
- 6. MR JOSEPH LABEN HIRAM
- 7. MR BERNARD DOWIYOGO

DATED this 16th day of January, Nineteen Hundred and Eighty-Seven.

V.S. Mani RETURNING OFFICER

No.7

20th January 1987

Nauru

- · · · **

G.N.No. 13/1987.

CORRIGENDUM

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973 APPOINTMENT OF SCUTINEERS

In the Government Gazette No.5 dated 16th January, 1987, Gazette Notice No. 9/1987.

:

DELETE

T.R. Ananthakrishnan

INSERT : Ignatius Injody

GAZETTE OFFICER