

## Gobernment Gazette

Published by Authority

No. 50

13th August 1988

Nauru

G.N. No: 339/1988

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

SECTION 18(2)(a)

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION IN THE

CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG

CANDIDATES NOMINATED

PURSUANT TO Section 18, Subsection (2), Clause (a) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, VENKATESWARA SUBRAMANIAN MANI, Returning Officer, DO HEREBY give notice that the following persons have been nominated as candidates for the Parliamentary Election to be held in the Constituency of Meneng on Saturday, 27th August 1988, namely:-

## CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG:

Candidates:

Nominated By:

Bobby Ingitebo Ralph EOE

James Paul Aingimea

J. Etto Aingimea

Evelyn Dabwido

Douglas Denuga

Alec Dogaben HARRIS

Anti Bop

Porthos Bop

Percy Thomas Bop

Pelsita Scotty

May Deiye

Ammi Jose

Candidates:

Nominated By:

Joshua Porthos Baidongo BOP Ewita A. Deduna

Pandit A. Bop

Johnny Taumea AGADIO

"John Nabi

Lucas Depoudu

«Kiki Smith

Launa Kam

Domanang Agadio

James Temaki

. Kelvin W. Canon

Trevina Tamaki

Paul Denebaua JEREMIAH

Domodinedu Dabwadauw

Eirie B. Menke

Andrew Brechtefeld

Alfonso Jeremiah

The last date for withdrawal of nominations is Saturday, 20th August, 1988.

DATED this 13th day of the month of August, Nineteen Hundred and Eighty-Eight.

> V.S. MANI RETURNING OFFICER