



REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Covernment Caxette

Published by Authority

EXTRAORDINARY

No.73

25th October 1988.

Nauru

G.N.No.434/1988.

NAURU LOCAL GOVERNMENT COUNCIL ACT 1951-1985 SECTION 22(2)

NOTIFICATION OF RESULT OF BY-ELECTION TO THE COUNCIL

As notified by the Nauru Local Government Council in the issue of the Nauru Gazette No.68 dated 3rd October, 1988, nominations of candidates for the by-election to be held on Saturday the 5th day of November, 1988 to fill the vacancy of the Councillor of Anabar/Ijuw/ Anibare Districts could be made from 18th Ocotber, 1988 upto noon, 22nd October, 1988 and I, S.B. HULKAR, was appointed Returning Officer for the purpose of holding the said by-election. Upto noon, Saturday, 22nd October, 1988 I have received three valid nominations in respect of MR. JAMES DAIDI DEIRERAGEA, the names of the nominators being: Vebelina Lolo Duburiya, Randolph Scotty, Geogina Hubert, Joyce Doweiya, Francis Biute Ubanaba and Shareena Dogireiy. As I have received no other nomination, MR. JAMES DAIDI DEIRERAGEA, is the only Candidate for the said by-election. As the number of Candidates is not greater than the number of Councillors to be elected for the above Districts, as per Section 22(2) of the Nauru Local Government Council Act, 1951-1985, I, S.B. HULKAR, duly appointed Returning Officer, do hereby declare, the said MR. JAMES DAIDI DEIRERAGEA elected as Councillor for the Districts of Anabar/Ijuw/Anibare.

DATED this 22nd Day of October, One Thousand Nine Hundred and Eighty-Eight.

S.B.HULKAR, RETURNING OFFICER