

#### REPUBLIC OF NAURU

## Covernment Cazette

# **Published by Authority**

#### RYTRACEDINARY

No. 49

9th October 1989

Nauru

G.N.No.329/1989.

### REPUBLIC OF NAURU

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

SECTION 18 (2) (a)

### CANDIDATES NOMINATED

PURSUANT TO Section 18, Subsection (2), Clause (a) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, VENKATESWARA SUBRAMANIAN MANI, Returning Officer, DO HEREBY give notice that the following persons have been nominated as candidates for the By-Election in the Constituency of Yaren to be held on 21st October, 1989, namely:-

#### CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN

Candidates:

Nominated by:

ALFRED DERANGDEDAGE DICK

Eigabweatsi Philomena Dick

John Ebonoeiye Akubor

PRES-NIMES EKWONA

Monica La Rosa Akubor

Lucy Abaubo

Francesca Benjamin Mary Eidibinmon Abaubo

Gloriana Idime Eiping Akubor

Noah Neneiya

Vitus Aloysius Abaubo Gemma Eibagararauw Adam Monica Eidenweb Ekwona

Patrick Akubor

Eturugago Joseph Akubor Bryon Joseph Amwano Iyomur Eimiduk Kam

LUDWIG DOWONG KEKE

Leane August Makanin Iga

Eidinuae Ruth Iga

It is further notified that the last date for withdrawal of nomination, PURSUANT TO Section 16, Subsection (3) of the said Act, is Saturday, 14th October, 1989.

DATED this Seventh day of the Month of October, Nineteen Hundred and Eighty-Nine.

V.S.MANI, RETURNING OFFICER.