

#### REPUBLIC OF NAURU

# Covernment Cuzette

# Published by Authority

EXTRAORDINARY

No.16

G.N.No.67/1991

18th February 1991

Nauru

# REPUBLIC OF NAURU ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

(Section 24) (2)

PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION FOR THE

CONSTITUENCY OF BOE - 2ND MARCH, 1991

### APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEERS

1, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that in terms of Section 24 (2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I have appointed the following persons to assist me in the conduct of the scrutiny of the votes cast in the Parliamentary By-Election for the Constituency of Boe to be held on Saturday, 2nd March, 1991, namely:-

MR. T.R.A.KRISHNAN

MR. D.N.SHARMA

MS. A.R.ITSIMAERA

MR.M.B.CAIN

DATED this 16th day of the Month of February, Nineteen Hundred and Ninety One.

T.W.STAR RETURNING OFFICER.

No. 16

G.N. No. 68/1991

# REPUBLIC OF NAURU ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973

#### SECTION 18 (2) (a)

#### CANDIDATES NOMINATED

PURSUANT TO Section 18, Subsection (2), Clause (a) of the Electoral Act 1965-1973, I, TAMAITI WILLIE STAR, Returning Officer, DO HEREBY give notice that the following persons have been nominated as candidates for the Parliamentary By-Election for the Constituency of Boe to be held on Saturday, 2nd March, 1991.

#### Name of Candidates

#### 1. VOLMER ALOYSIOUS APPI

# 2. MICHAEL MATHIAS AROI

## 3. CLINTON DENTON BENJAMIN

## Nominated by

Nauru

Eimama Hubert
Padua Amwano
Frasel Bill
Frank Appi
Jacob Grundler
Moiya Grundler
Romeo Capelle
Rory Appi
Nadine Bill
Dominic Appi
Peter Solomon
Julia Appi

Ronni Detogia
Millicent Aroi
Joy Heine
Eileen Heine
Suzie Scotty
Leo Scotty
Eidageidi Capelle
Jane Mau
Dunstan Detogia
Detud Mau
Imo Heine
Laurie Heine
Constiva Aroi
Nellie Scotty

Thomas Silk
Cedric Kiki
August Grundler
Eliana Cecil
Saunders Grundler
Stanlee Kamtaura
Aurthur Ephraim
Christopher Engar
Alfred Cecil
Franz Harris
Faustina Kamtaura
Anita Cecil
Notue Batsiua
Janine Itsimaera

No.16

18th February 1991

Nauru

G.N.No.68/1991. (cont'd)

4. AUGUST DETONGA DEIYE

Antares Ephraim
Noel Kamtaura
Stanlee Kamtaura
Mamwe Batsiua
Ereeti N. H. Batsiua
Sheild Harris

5. KELLY DEOURI EMIU

Benbam Solomon
Eiderinen Solomon
Aileen Adam
Eden Idarabwabwin
Curtis Solomon
Deiden Idarabwabwin
Ernest Detabouw
Isaac Aremwa
Ekauwe Garabwan
Lara Garabwan

6. BARON DIVAVESI WAQA

Brennan Starr Benbam Solomon Edna Grundler Bill Starr

It is further notified that the last date for withdrawal of nomination, <a href="PURSUANT TO">PURSUANT TO</a> Section 16, Subsection (3) of the said Act, is Saturday, 23rd February, 1991 (before 12:00 noon).

DATED this 16th day of the Month of February, Nineteen Hundred and `inety-One.

T.W.STAR RETURNING OFFICER.