

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Kovernment Gazeite

Published by Authority

EXTRAORDINARY

G.N.No 407/1991

21st October, 1991

Nauru

11TH GENERAL ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS FOR N.L.G.C.

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS & POLLING CLERKS

In pursuance of Section 23 (3) and 26 of the Nauru Local Government Council Act 1951-85, I, NIKHIL CHANDRA, Returning Officer, hereby appoint the follwoing persons as Presiding Officers and Poll Clerks at the polling places stated against their names. I reserve the right to make any additions or alternations to this list without notification :-

| Polling Station No. | Name of District(s) | Place of Polling | Name of Presiding Officer | Name of Polling Clerk |
|---------------------------|---------------------------|-------------------------------|---------------------------------|-----------------------------|
| 1. | Aiwo | Civic Centre Left Wing | Nelson Tamakin | Julian Capelle |
| 2. | Вое | Civic Centre Right Wing | Tim.D. Thoma | Ruben Tsitsi |
| 3. | Yaren | Yaren Priamary School | Renfrey Waidabu | Allyson Deiye |
| 4. | Meneg | Meneng Infant School | Miss Ella Cain | Temenroy Gadoengin |
| 5. | Buada | Porch of Chapel | Baron Waqa | Arron Cook |
| 6. | Anabar Ijuw Anibare | Water Catchment Shed | Darryl Tom | John Lesi Olsson |
| 7. | Anetan Ewa | Anetan Infant | Darcy Phillip | Frank Appi |

School

| Polling Station No. | Name of District(s) | Place of Polling | Name of Presiding Officer | Name of Polling Clerk |
|---------------------------|--|---------------------|---------------------------------|------------------------------|
| 8. | Baitsi Uaboe Nibok Denigomodu | Domaneab | Benbam Solomon | Ernest Stephen |
| | <u>s</u> | TAND BY : | Melani Bill Jasmine Cain | Morley Thoma Richard Bill |

21st October, 1991

DATED THIS 21ST DAY OF OCTOBER, 1991

No: 80 G.N. No 407/1991 (cont'd)

NIKHIL CHANDRA RETURNING OFFICER

Nauru