

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Covernment Cazette

Published by Authority

EXTRAORDINARY

4th. November, 1991

Nauru

No: 83 G.N.No: 424/1991

11TH GENERAL ELECTION OF N.L.G.C. COUNCILLORS

NOMINATION OF CANDIDATES

In pursuance of Section 22 of the Nauru Local Government Council Act 1951-1985, I, NIKHILL CHANDRA, Returning Officer, received and found formal the nomination papers of the follwoing candidates relation to their respective districts or group of Districts :-

DISTRICTS	CANDIDATES
AIWO	1. KINZA GODFREY CLODUMAR
BOE	1. HAMMER DEROBURT
YAREN	1. ANTHONY KODODO AUDOA 2. JOHN DAEGON AKUBOR 3. ALFRED DERANGDEDAGE DICK
MENENG	 PAUL DELUCKNER AINGIMEA PAUL DENEBAUWA JERIMIAH JOHNNY TAUMEA
BUADA	1. VINSON FRANCO DETENAMO
ANDABAR, IJUW, ANIBARE	1. JAMES DEIRERAGEA
EWA, ANETAN	 ROY DEMANGANUWE DEGOROGORE BEIYEDAGE DEIRERAGEA
BAITSI, UABOE, NIBOK	1. KENNAN RANIBOK ADEANG 2. BURARO BAGEWA ROBIDOK DETUDAMO 3. BERNARD DOWIYOGO 4. ABAWO DIRINGA 5. ANTONIO GARABWAN

4th November, 1991

No: 83

G.N.No: 424

(cont'd)

Nauru.

Since the candidates mentioned hereunder are the sole candidates in their respective constituencies, they have been declared as elected and no poll shall take place for their respective:

	CANDIDATES	DISTRICT
1.	KINZA GODFREY CLODUMAR	AIWO
2.	HAMMER DEROBURT	BOE
3.	VINSON FRANCO DETENAMO	BUADA
4.	JAMES DEIRERAGEA	ANABAR, IJUW,

In respect of the remaining constituencies, as the number of candidates are more than the Councillors to be elected, I direct that the polls in respect of these constituencies shall take place on the day already appointed in pursuant to Section 11 of the said Act, which is 16th November, 1991, between 1.00 p.m and 6.00 p.m. at polling places as specified hereunder:-

	DISTRICT POLLING PLACE	
1.	YAREN	YAREN PRIMARY SCHOOL
2.	MENENG	MENENG INFANT SCHOOL
3.	ANETAN/EWA	WATER CATCHMENT SHED
4.	BAITSI, UABOE, NIBOK, DENIGOMODU.	DOMANEAB

(NIKHILL CHANDRA)
RETURNING OFFICER