

LIBRARY HANSARD SECRETARY.

REPUBLIC OF NAURU Government Gazette

Published by Authority EXTRAORDINARY

No.37

5th July, 1994

Nauru

G.N.No.217/1994

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION FOR THE CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE 9TH JULY, 1994

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1973 SECTION 2(1)

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that with the consent of the candidates who have been nominated to stand for the By-Election for the Constituency of Ubenide to be held on Saturday, 9th July, 1994, a draw of lots was arranged and conducted in the presence of the Returning Officer in the Chief Secretary's Office on 4th July, 1994 at 4:30 p.m in order to determine the order in which the names of candidates shall be printed on the ballot papers.

The order of positions came to be determined according to the number drawn by on or behalf of each candidate.

The following are the results of the draw.

- 1: AMWANO, ALOYSIUS EDRICK AROBAO IYOMOGO
- 2 PITCHER, FREDERICK WILLIAM HENRY
- З. KUN, RUSSELL EFFANEY
- 4. ITSIMAERA, ALF DIRINGA
- HIRAM, JOSEPH LABEN 5.
- 6. RIBAUW, PAUL LAWRENCE MAGINKIEO
- DABANA, CHARLES LANZA 7.
- HARRIS, LAGUMOT GAGIEMEN NIMEDERE 8.
- 9. HIRAM, ROYDEN BASIL
- 10. DETUDAMO, TIMOTHY ROBIDOK

DATED this 4th day of the month of July, Nineteen Hundred and Ninety-Four.

> KELLY D. EMIU RETURNING OFFICER