

REPUBLIC OF NAURU Government Gazette

Published by Authority EXTRAORDINARY

No. 65

16th November 1995

Nauru

G.N.No.372/1995.

GENERAL PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION 1995 ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 24(2) APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEERS

PURSUANT TO the powers in that behalf vested in me under Section 24, Subsection (2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, KELLY DEOURI EMIU, Returning Officer, DO HEREBY appoint the following persons to assist me in the conduct of the scrutiny of the votes cast in the General Parliamentary Election to be held on Saturday, 18th November, 1995, namely:-

Ms. Angie Itsimaera

Mr. P.P. Shetty

Mr Michael B.Cain

Mr. Lesi Olsson

Mr Tosca Agir

Mr. Estanis Mau

Mr Sashi Kumar

Mr. Shiv Sharma

Mr. Ross Cain

Ms. Miniva Depaune

Mr. Daryl Tom

Mr Weiss Tsitsi

Mr. Tim Thoma

Mr. Barry Grundler

Ms. Marcina Harris

I FURTHER NOTIFY that the notification of the above list of scrutineers shall not preclude further appointments, as may be required, of persons to assist me in the conduct of the scrutiny of the votes.

DATED this 16th day of the month of November, 1995.

KELLY DEOURI EMIU RETURNING OFFICER No.65

16th November 1995

Nauru

G.N.No.373/1995.

GENERAL PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION 1995 ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 19(3) APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS AND POLL CLERKS

PURSUANT TO Section 19, subsection (3), of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, **KELLY DEOURI EMIU**, Returning Officer, **DO HEREBY** appoint the following persons to be presiding Officers and Poll Clerks for the purpose of conducting the poll at polling places mentioned against their respective names:-

 PRESIDING OFFICER	POLL CLERK	POLLING PLACE
Caracitana CA:		
Constituency of Aiwo Ms Therese Dube	Ms Nelly Tsitsi	Civic Centre
Constituency of Anetan/Ev	va	
Mr. John Lesi Olsson	Mrs Jane Lewis	Anetan Infant School
Ewa		- 40
Mr Darryl Tom	Mr Cyril Buraman	Polling Shelter close to the house of Mr .Adioun Deireragea.
Constituency of Anabar/Ijuw/Anibare Anabar		
Mr Francis B. Ubanaba	Mrs Dorothy Deireragea	Catchment Shed
Ijuw		
Mr. Gad Demaunga	Ms. Sylvania Engabate	Polling Shelter close to the house of Mr Alexander Rayham Deiye
Anibare		
Mr Iyiminod Akua	Ms.Rachael Gadaraoa	Polling Shelter close to the house of Mr. Alfred Menewak Tsiode
Constituency of Boe Mr Valentino Adam	Ms.Ruby Uera	Boe Infant School

]		11th November 1995	Nauru
(G.N.No.373/1995.(cont'd)		
	Constituency of Bua Ms. Sandra Phillips	da Mr Nicholas Depaune	Polling Shelter opposite Mr Rodney Fritz's house.
	Constituency of Men Mr. Barry Grundler	eng Mr Alvin Harris	Meneng Infant School
i	Constituency of Ube <i>Baitsi</i> Mr Donbeiya Olsson	nide Mr Michael Grillo Dekarube	Polling Shelter near the old Baitsi Catchment shed, beside Mr. Alf Itsimaera's house.
	Denigomodu Ms June Deireragea	Ms. Phylis Hiram	Nibok Infant School
	<i>Nibok</i> Mr Davey Hiram	Ms. Lucia Stephen	Nibok Infant School
	<i>Uaboe</i> Mr Estanis Mau	Mr. Paul Tatum	Domaneab
	Constituency of Yare Mr Gerardus Akubor	en Ms. Mariae Cain	Yaren School

DATED this 16th day of November,1995.

KELLY D. EMIU RETURNING OFFICER