

**RÉPUBLIC OF NAURU** 

# Government Gazette

Published by Authority

## EXTRAORDINARY

No. 25

8th May, 1996

Nauru.

G.N.No. 158 /1996

### **REPUBLIC OF NAURU**

SUPERANNUATION ACT 1966-1995

ELECTION OF CONTRIBUTORS' REPRESENTATIVE TO THE

NAURU SUPERANNUATION BOARD

## CANDIDATES NOMINATED

THE RETURNING OFFICER, MS ANGIE ITSIMAERA, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE THAT THE FOLLOWING PERSONS HAVE BEEN NOMINATED AS CANDIDATES FOR THE ELECTION OF CONTRIBUTORS' REPRESENTATIVE TO THE NAURU SUPERANNUATION BOARD SCHEDULED TO BE HELD ON FRIDAY, 10TH MAY, 1996 BETWEEN 2:00 PM AND 4:30 PM:-

> MR.ALEC HINDMARSH STEPHEN MR.DAVID LIBOKIMEDO AGIR MR.RIMONE J. TOM MISS JOY EDITH HADESSA HEINE MR.ROSS CAIN MR.FREDERICK W.PITCHER MR.ALEXANDER RAYHAM DEIYE DR.GODFREY ITINE WAIDUBU

DATED THIS 1ST DAY OF THE MONTH OF MAY, NINETEEN HUNDRED AND NINETY-SIX.

ANGIE ITSIMAERA RETURNING OFFICER

G.N.No. 159 /1996

# REPUBLIC OF NAURU SUPERANNUATION ACT 1966-1995 ELECTION OF CONTRIBUTORS' REPRESENTATIVE TO THE NAURU SUPERANNUATION BOARD

IT IS NOTIFIED FOR GENERAL INFORMATION THAT WITH THE CONSENT OF THE CANDIDATES WHO HAVE BEEN NOMINATED TO STAND FOR ELECTION OF CONTRIBU-TORS' REPRESENTATIVE TO THE NAURU SUPERANNUATION BOARD, A DRAW OF LOTS WAS ARRANGED AND CONDUCTED IN THE PRESENCE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER IN THE CHIEF SECRETARY'S OFFICE ON 7TH MAY, 1996 AT 9:00 AM IN ORDER TO DETERMINE THE ORDER IN WHICH THE NAMES OF CANDIDATES SHALL BE PRINTED ON THE BALLOT PAPERS.

Nauru

G.N.No. 159/1996 (cont'd)

THE ORDER OF POSITIONS CAME TO BE DETERMINED ACCORDING TO THE NUMBER DRAWN BY ON OR BEHALF OF EACH CANDIDATE.

THE FOLLOWING ARE THE RESULTS OF THE DRAW: -

1.	MR.ALEXANDER	RAYHAM	DÉIYE

- 2. MS.JOY EDITH HADESSA HEINE
- 3. MR.ALEC HINDMARSH STEPHEN
- 4. MR.DAVID LIBOKIMEDO AGIR
- 5. MR.RIMONE J. TOM
- 6. MR.FREDERICK W. PITCHER
- 7. MR.GODFREY ITINE WAIDUBU
- 8. MR.ROSS CAIN

DATED THIS 7TH DAY OF THE MONTH OF MAY, NINETEEN HUNDRED AND NINETY-SIX.

ANGIE ITSIMAERA RETURNING OFFICER

G.N.No. 160/1996

### REPUBLIC OF NAURU

## SUPERANNUATION ACT 1966-1995

#### ELECTION OF CONTRIBUTORS' REPRESENTATIVE TO THE

## NAURU SUPERANNUATION BOARD

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICER AND SCRUTINEERS

I, ANGIE ITSIMAERA, RETURNING OFFICER, HEREBY GIVE NOTICE THAT THE FOLLOWING PERSONS HAVE BEEN APPOINTED AS PRESIDING OFFICERS FOR THE ELECTION OF CONTRIBUTORS' REPRESENTATIVE TO THE NAURU SUPPER-ANNUATION BOARD, AT THE PLACES INDICATED AGAINST EACH, SCHEDULED TO BE HELD ON FRIDAY, 10TH MAY, 1996 BETWEEN 2:00PM AND 4:30 PM:-

1. MS.BARBARA TAMAKIN ADMINISTRATION BUILDING, YAREN, FOR THE CONTRIBUTORS ON STAFF OF:

THE SECRETARIAT, NAURUAN AFFAIRS, RADIO NAURU DIRECTORATE OF POLICE, DIRECTORATE OF EDUCATION, DEPARTMENT OF ISLAND DEVELOPMENT AND INDUSTRY, DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE, DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE, DEPARTMENT OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF AUDIT, PARLIAMENT

2. MR.RAYONG ITSIMAERA

З.

DEPARTMENT OF WORKS & COMMUNITY SERVICES

MR.PAULUS HARTMAN DEPA

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & MEDICAL SERVICES

No. 25

8th May, 1996

G.N.No. 160/1996 (cont'd)

IT IS FURTHER NOTIFIED THAT THE PRESIDING OFFICERS NAMED ABOVE WOULD ALSO ASSIST THE RETURNING OFFICER AS SCRUTINEERS IN THE COUNTING OF VOTES AT THE CHIEF SECRETARY'S OFFICE WHICH WILL COMMENCE IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE CLOSE OF POLLING.

I FURTHER NOTIFY THAT THE NOTIFICATION OF THE ABOVE LIST OF SCRUTINEERS SHALL NOT PRECLUDE FURTHER APPOINTMENTS, AS MAY BE REQUIRED, OF PERSONS TO ASSIST THE RETURNING OFFICER IN THE CONDUCT OF THE SCRUTINY OF THE VOTES.

DATED THIS 7TH DAY OF THE MONTH OF MAY, NINETEEN HUNDRED AND NINETY-SIX.

ANGIE ITSIMAERA RETURNING OFFICER