

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Government Gazette

Published by Authority EXTRAORDINARY

No. 26

13th May, 1996

Nauru

G.N. No. 161/1996

SUPERANNUATION ACT 1966-1995 SECTION 7

ELECTION OF CONTRIBUTORS' REPRESENTATIVE TO THE NAURU SUPERANNUATION BOARD

DECLARATION OF RESULT

I, ANGIE ITSIMAERA, being the duly appointed Returning Officer for the election of Contributors' Representative to the Nauru Superannuation Board, held on 10th May, 1996, **DO HEREBY**, pursuant to Section 7(2) of the Superannuation Act 1966-1995 and the arrangements determined by Cabinet, make the following declaration:-

A. No. of Votes Cast:

150

No. of Informal votes recorded:

No. of Formal votes to consider

in determining the result:

150

B. On the count of first preferences, the votes were found to have been cast as follows:-

| Alexander Rayham Dieye | 26 |
|-------------------------|---|
| Joy Edith Hadessa Heine | 15 |
| Alec Hindmarsh Stephen | 30 |
| David Libokimedo Agir | 20 |
| Rimone J. Tom | 03 |
| Frederick W. Pitcher | 06 |
| Godfrey Itine Waidubu | 23 |
| Ross Cain | 27 |
| TOTAL | 150 |
| | Joy Edith Hadessa Heine Alec Hindmarsh Stephen David Libokimedo Agir Rimone J. Tom Frederick W. Pitcher Godfrey Itine Waidubu Ross Cain |

C. No candidate having received an absolute majority of first preference votes a second count was made of the ballot papers showing Mr Rimone Tom as first preference allocating such ballot papers according to the second preference shown.

As a result, the number of first and second preference votes allocated to each of the remaining seven candidates were as follows:

Nauru.

No.26 13th May, 1996 G.N. No. 161/1996 (cont'd) 1. **Alexander Rayham Dieve** 27 Joy Edith Hadessa Heine 2 15 Alec Hindmarsh Stephen 3 30 4 David Libokimedo Agir 20 Frederick W. Pitcher 5. 06 Godfrey Itine Waidubu 6. 25 7. Ross Cain 27 TOTAL 150 D. No candidate having received an absolute majority of first, and second preference votes a third count was made of the ballot papers showing Mr. Frederick Pitcher as first or second preference, allocating such ballot papers according to the second or third preferences shown. As a result, the number of first, second or third preference votes allocated to each of the remaining six candidates were as follows: 1. **Alexander Rayham Dieye** 27 Joy Edith Hadessa Heine 2. 16 Alec Hindmarsh Stephen 3. 30 4. **David Libokimedo Agir** 21 5. Godfrey Itine Waidubu 27 29 Ross Cain TOTAL 150 - - -E No candidate having received an absolute majority of first, second and third preference votes a fourth count was made of the ballot papers showing Ms. Joy dith Hadessa Heine as first second, or third preference, allocating such ballot papers according to the second, third or fourth preferences shown. As a result, the number of first, second, third or fourth preference votes allocated to each of the remaining five candidates were as follows:-1. 29 Alexander Rayham Dieye 2. Alec Hindmarsh Stephen 32 3. David Libokimedo Agir 23 Godfrey Itine Waidubu **32** 4. **Ross Cain** 34 5.. **TOTAL** 150

Nauru

| نبر | | | |
|-----|--|--|--|
| No. | 26 | 13th May, 1996 | |
| | G.N. | No. 161/1996 (cont'd) | - |
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | | • | |
| | F. | F. No candidate having received an absolute majority of first, second and third preference votes a fifth count was made of the ballot papers showing Mr. David Agir as first second, or third preference, allocating such ballot papers according to the second, third or fourth preferences shown. As a result, the number of first, second, third or fourth preference votes allocated to each of the remaining five candidates were as follows:- | |
| | | | |
| | | Alexander Rayham Dieye | 31 |
| | | 2. Alec Hindmarsh Stephen | 40 |
| • | <u> </u> | 3. Godfrey Itine Waidubu | 38 |
| | , | 4. Ross Cain | 41 |
| | | TOTAL | 150 |
| | votes a sixth count was made of the ballot papers showing Mr. Alexa Deiye as first, second, or third preference, allocating such ballot pape the second, third or fourth preferences shown. As a result, the number of first, second, third or fourth preference vote each of the remaining five candidates were as follows:- | | allocating such ballot papers according to wn. rd or fourth preference votes allocated to |
| | | 1. Alec Hindmarsh Stephen | 50 |
| | | 2. Godfrey Itine Waidubu | 52 |
| | • | 3. Ross Cain | 48 |
| • | , | TOTAL | 150 |
| | H. | No candidate having received an absolute majority of first, second and third preference votes a seventh count was made of the ballot papers showing Mr. Ross Cain as first, second, or third preference, allocating such ballot papers according to the second, third or fourth preferences shown. As a result, the number of first, second, third or fourth preference votes allocated to each of the remaining five candidates were as follows:- | |
| | | 1. Alec Hindmarsh Stephen | 73 |
| | | 2. Godfrey Itine Waidubu | 77 |
| | | TOTAL | 150 |

No. 26

13th May, 1996

Nauru

G.N. No. 161/1996 (cont'd)

Having thus received an absolute majority of votes cast MR. GODFREY ITINE WAIDUBU was declared elected.

GIVEN under my hand this 10th day of May, 1996.

ANGIE ITSIMAERA RETURNING OFFICER