

LIBRARY HANSARD SECRETARY.

# REPUBLIC OF NAURU

### **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY

	an sa sa an ar g	* • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •
No.44	15th July, 1996	Nauru

G.N.No. 285/1996

1.

2.

## <u>REPUBLIC OF NAURU</u> <u>ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992</u> <u>SECTION 18 (2)(a)</u>

**PURSUANT TO** Section 18. Subsection (2), Clause (a) of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, **ANGIE ITSIMAERA**, Returning Officer, **DO HEREBY** give notice that the following persons have been nominated as candidates for the Parliamentary By-Election for the Constituency of Buada to be held on Saturday, 28th July, 1996:

#### S.NO. NAME OF CANDIDATES

#### NOMINATED BY

MINIVA DEPAUNE MERILYN PICKERING LOIS DEDUNA LYN TERANGI ADAM MERILYN PICKERING REIDA DEPAUNE

3. NELSON DE-BURMA TAMAKIN

4. VINSON FRANCO DETENAMO

GERALD EOBOB WILHELMINA EOBOB

DAVID DUBE JAYVIN AGIR JOANNE DETENAMO MARJORIE DEIRERAGEA MARIE EOAEO MONMAY DETABENE JACKO SCOTTY JOSEPH DETENAMO ALFRED CHARLES IKA TREVOR BERNICKE MOIRA WHIPPY SHANA BERNICKE

No.	44

15th July 1996

- 2 -

Nauru

G.N.No.285/1996 (cont'd)

MIZPAH DETENAMO LENA DETENAMO GODED KEITSITO MARY ABOUBO JOSLIN TAUMEA RAVENIA AGIR

#### 5. RAYONG ANTON BORBEN ITSIMAERA SI

SHADLOG BERNICKE THOMAS STARR

It is further notified that the last date for withdrawal of nomination, PURSUANT TO Section 16, Subsection (3) of the said Act, is Saturday, 20th July, 1996 (before 12:00 noon).

DATED this 13th day of the month of July, Nineteen Hundred and Ninety-six.

#### ANGIE ITSIMAERA <u>RETURNING OFFICER</u>