

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

Ţ

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 46 22nd July 1996 Nauru

G.N.No. 289/1996

REPUBLIC OF NAURU ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 16 (3)

PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION FOR THE CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA 27TH JULY, 1996

WITHDRAWAL OF NOMINATION

It is notified for general information that no candidate has withdrawn nomination, as at 12:00 noon on Saturday, 20th July, 1996, the last date fixed for withdrawal of nominations.

It is further notified that the following candidates now stand for election from the Constituency of Buada:-

i) MINIVA DEPAUNE

.

- ii) LYN TERANGI ADAM
- iii) NELSON DE-BURMA TAMAKIN
- iv) VINSON FRANCO DETENAMO
- v) RAYONG ANTON BORBEN ITSIMAERA

DATED this 20th day of the month of July, Nineteen Hundred and Ninety-six.

ANGIE ITSIMAERA RETURNING OFFICER