

Library Hansad Secretary. (1)

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

____ 24th July 1996

No. 48

Nauru

G.N.No. 295/1996

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION FOR THE CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA 1996

> ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 2(1)-FORM 7

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that with the consent of the candidates who have been nominated to stand for the By-Election for the Constituency of Buada to be held on Saturday, 27th July, 1996, a draw of lots was arranged and conducted in the presence of the Returning Officer in the Chief Secretary's Office on 23rd July, 1996 at 4:30 pm in order to determine the order in which the names of candidates shall be printed on the ballot papers.

The order of positions came to be determined according to the number drawn by on or behalf of each candidates.

The following are the result of the draw:-

- RAYONG ANTON BORBEN ITSIMAERA 1.
- 2 LYN TERANGI ADAM
- 3. NELSON DE-BURMA TAMAKIN
- VINSON FRANCO DETENAMO 4.
- MINIVA DEPAUNE 5.

DATED this 23rd day of the month of July, 1996

ANGIE ITSIMAERA **RETURNING OFFICER**

Nauru

No. 48

24th July 1996

G.N.No. 296/1996

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION FROM THE CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 24 (2)

APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEERS

PURSUANT TO the powers in that behalf vested on me under Section 24, Subsection (2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I ANGLE ITSIMAERA. Returning Officer, DO HEREBY appoint the following persons to assist me in the conduct of the scrutiny of the votes cast in the Parliamentary By-Election from the Constituency of Buada to be held on Saturday, 27th July, 1996 namely:-

- Mr. Frederick Pitcher
- Mr. Ross Cain
- Mr. Tim Thoma
- Mr. Martin Hunt
- Mr. Shiv Sharma

I FURTHER NOTIFY that the notification of the above list of scrutineers shall not preclude further appointments, as may be required, of persons to assist me in the conduct of the scrutiny of the votes.

DATED this 22nd day of the month of July, 1996.

ANGIE ITSIMAERA RETURNING OFFICER æ

تر متعمده

-3-

No. 48

24th July 1996

Nauru

G.N.No. 297/1996

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

DPARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION 1996

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992

SECTION 19(3)

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICER AND POLL CLERK

PURSUANT TO Section 19. Subsection (3), of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I ANGIE ITSIMAERA, Returning Officer DO HEREBY appoint the following persons to be Presiding Officer and Poll Clerk for the purpose of conducting the poll at the Polling Shelter opposite to the house of Mr. Rodney Fritz for a seat in Parliament for the Constituency Buada:-

PRESIDING OFFICER -MR. TOSKA AGIR

POLL CLERK -MR. MONTE DEPAUNE

DATED THIS 22nd day of July. Nineteen Hundred and Ninety-Six.

ANGIE ITSIMAERA **RETURNING OFFICER**

