

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.67 1st October 1996 Nauru

G.N.No. 410/1996

REPUBLIC OF NAURU PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION FOR THE CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 2(1) - FORM 7

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that with the consent candidates who have been nominated to stand for the By-Election for the Constituency of Anetan to be held on Saturday, 5th October, 1996, a draw of lots was arranged and conducted in the presence of the Returning Officer in the Chief Secretary's Office on 30th September, 1996 at 4:30 pm in order to determine the order in which the names of candidates shall be printed on the ballot papers.

The order of positions came to be determined according to the number drawn by on or behalf of each candidate.

The following are the results of the draw:-

- JAXON DORI OLSSON
- 2. NICHOLAS YANAW DUBURIYA
- 3. JACOBUS TEVAKI FRITZ
- 4. VASSAL ABOGO GADOENGIN
- 5. JOHN DAROA OLSSON
- 6. GEORGE CALEB
- 7. GAIMAN DEIRERAGEA
- 8. RIMONE TOM
- HASELDON BURAMAN
- 10. REMY GERARD NAMODUK
- 11. JULIE JUNE OLSSON
- 12. JANE LEWIS
- 13. BUCKY ADAGO DEINUWEA IKA

DATED this 30th day of the month of September, 1996

ANGIE ITSIMAERA
RETURNING OFFICER

i