## REPUBLIC OF NAURU

## GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.68

3rd October 1996

Nauru

G.N.No. 411/1996

## REPUBLIC OF NAURU PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION FOR THE CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 24 (2) APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINEERS

PURSUANT TO the powers in that behalf vested in me under Section 24, Subsection (2) of the Electoral Act 1965-1992. I, ANGIE ITSIMAERA, Returning Officer, DO HEREBY appoint the following persons to assist me in the conduct of the scrutiny of the votes cast in the Parliamentary By-Election for the Constituency of Anetan to be held on Saturday, 5th October, 1996, namely:-

Mr. Fredrick Pitcher

Mr. Ross Cain

Mr. Tim Thoma

Mr. Martin Hunt

Mr. Shiv Sharma

I FURTHER NOTIFY that the notification of the above list of scrutineers shall not preclude further appointments, as may be required, of persons to assist me in the conduct of the scrutiny of the votes.

DATED this 30th day of the month of September, 1996.

ANGIE ITSIMAERA RETURNING OFFICER No.68

3rd October 1996

Nauru

G.N.No. 412/1996

## REPUBLIC OF NAURU PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTION FOR THE CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 19 (3) APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS AND POLL CLERKS

PURSUANT TO Section 19, Subsection (3), of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I ANGIE ITSIMAERA, Returning Officer DO HEREBY appoint the following persons to be Presiding Officers and Poll Clerks for the purpose of conducting the poll for election of Member of Parliament for the Constituency of Anetan comprising the Electoral Districts of Anetan and Ewa at the polling places mentioned against their respective names:-

PRESIDING OFFICER	POLL CLERK	POLLING PLACE
Anetan		
Lesi Olsson	Shyeye Hubert	Anetan Infant School
Ewa		
Darryl Tom	Ernest Stephen	Polling Shelter close to the house of Mr. John Daegan Akubor

DATED this 2nd day of the month of October, Nineteen Hundred and Ninety-Six.

ANGIE ITSIMAERA RETURNING OFFICER