

# REPUBLIC OF NAURU

# GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.76 23rd October 1996 Nauru

G.N.No. 442/1996

#### REPUBLIC OF NAURU

# APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORISED PERSONS (PRESIDING OFFICERS & POLL CLERKS)

# 2ND GENERAL ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS OF NAURU ISLAND COUNCIL

In pursuant of Section 22 read with Schedule 2 to the Nauru Island Council Act 1992, (the said Act) I, S.B. Hulkar, Returning Officer, hereby appoint the following persons as Authorised Persons (Presiding Officers and Poll Clerks) in respect of the places of polling stated below against their names respectively to assist me in conducting the General Election of councillors under the said Act to be held on 9th November, 1996 and hereby delegate to them all requisite powers and duties of the Returning Officer under the said Act, for the aforesaid purpose, except this power of delegation.

I reserve the right to make any addition and/or alteration to this list without notification.

POLLING STATION NO.	NAME OF DISTRICT (S)	PLACE OF POLLING	NAME OF PRESIDING OFFICER	NAME OF POLL CLERK
1.	Yaren	Yaren Primary School	Gerradus Akubor	Ellarmaine Detenamo
2.	Meneng	Meneng Infant School	Lionel Aingimea	Alvin Harris
3.	Anetan	Anetan Înfant School	John Lesi Ollson	Margarerth Shyeye Hubert

No.76

23rd October 1996

Nauru

G.N.No. 442/1996 (cont'd)

4.	Ewa	Ewa Catchment Shed.	Darryl Tom	Ernest Stephen
5.	Baitsi	Baitsi Catchment Shed.	Chanda Amoe	Michael Dekarube
6.	Uaboe	Domaneab.	Estanis Mau	Paul Tatum
7.	Nibok	Nibok Infant School.	Andrew Pitcher	Mrs. Lucia Stephen
8.	Denigomodu	Denigomodu Primary School.	Mrs. June Adeang	Ms. Phyllis Hiram
9.	Aiwo	Civic Centre.	Richard Dugan Bill	Nellie Tsitsi
10.	Boe	Boe Infant School.	Valentino Adam	Mrs. Ruby Uera
11.	Buada	Polling Shelter opposite the house of Mr. Rodney Fritz.	Sandra Phillip	Nicholas Depaune
12.	Anibare	Polling Shelter close to the house of Alfred Tsiode.	lyiminod Akua	Rachel Gadaraoa
13.	Ijuw	Polling Shelter Opposite the house of Mr. Alex Deiye.	Gad Demaunga	Sylvania Engabate
14.	Anabar	Anabar Catchment Shed.	Francis Ubanaba	Dorothy Deireragea.

AUTHORISED PERSONS		AUTHORISED PERSONS
(Presiding Officers)		(Poll Clerks)
Norio Teboua	1.	Toska Agir
Nehemiah Kakiouea	2.	Ali Amwano
	(Presiding Officers) Norio Teboua	(Presiding Officers)  Norio Teboua 1.

DATED this 21st day of October, 1996.

(S.B. HULKAR)
RETURNING OFFICER

No.76 23rd October 1996 Nauru

G.N.No. 443/1996

# 2ND GENERAL ELECTION OF NAURU ISLAND COUNCIL

#### APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORISED PERSONS (SCRUTINEERS)

PURSUANT to the Powers in that behalf vested in me under Section 22 read with Schedules 2 and 3 to the Nauru Island Council Act 1992, I S.B. Hulkar, Returning Officer, DO HEREBY appoint the following persons as Authorised Persons (Scrutineers) to assist me in the conduct of the Scrutiny of the votes cast in the 2nd General Election of Councillors of the Nauru Island council to be held on Saturday, the 9th of November 1996, namely:-

- 1. Mr. H.R. Temaki
- Mr. Michael B. Cain
- 3. Mr. Lionel Aingimea
- 4. Mr. Andrew Pitcher
- 5. Mr. Shiv Sharma
- 6. Mr. Shashi Kumar
- 7. Mr. Alvin Harris
- 8. Mrs. Chanda Amoe

#### Stand By:

- 1. Mr. Nehemiah Kakiouea
- 2. Mr. Darryl Tom

I FURTHER NOTIFY that the notification of the above list of Authorised Persons (scrutineers) shall not preclude further appointment, as may be required of persons to assist me in the conduct of the Scrutiny of the votes.

(S.B. HULKAR)
RETURNING OFFICER