

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.16

10th February, 1997

Nauru,

G.N.No. 58/1997

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

GENERAL PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION 1997

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 28

PURSUANT TO Section 28 of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, J ANGIE ITSIMAERA, being duly appointed Returning Officer, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE AND DECLARE that the result of the General Parliamentary Election held on Saturday, 8th February, 1997, was as follows, namely:-

CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN

Total formal votes cast	258
Total informal votes cast	009
Total votes cast	267

CANDIDATES

VALUE OF VOTES CAST

TERENCE BONOWEY DEBAO IKELANI RUTHVEN CAPELLE ANTHONY KODODO AUDOA LUDWIG DOWONG KEKE AUWOG DANIEL DABWADAUW

ROBERT RAWATE KAIERUA, SNR. PRES-NIMES EKWONA VITUS ALOYISIUS ABOUBO ALEXIUS MORDE NENEIYA JOHN DAIGON AKUBOR ALFRED DERANGDEDAGE DICK 121.370 104.063 49.095 60.777 98.735 47.190

50.683

83.123

63.993

47.928

55.149

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under section 27-A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, ANGIE ITSIMAERA FURTHER **DECLARE** the following candidates elected as Members of the 13th Parliament for the Constituency of Yaren:-

ANTHONY KODODO AUDOA LUDWIG DOWONG KEKE

		-2-	
	99- 19 @- 1-9-1-97-1-1-97-197-191-19-19-19-19-19-19-19-19-19-19-19-19		ى مەرىپىيە يەرىپ بىرىن بىر يېرىيىتى خارابار يەرىپىيە خارىيە
No. 16		10th February, 1997	Nauru.
G.N.No. 58/1997 (cont'd)	na haran da	~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~	******
CONSTITUENCY OF BU	ADA		
Total formal votes cast	252		
Total informal vote cast	003		
Total votes cast	255		

CANDIDATES

VALUE OF VOTES CAST

REUBEN JAMES KUN	115.718
MANFRED DEPAUNE	104.535
VINSON FRANCO DETENAMO	132.717
TAMAITI WILLIE STAR	115.234
NELSON DE BURMA TAMAKIN	107.201

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27- A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, ANGIE ITSIMAERA FURTHER DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of the 13th Parliament for the Constituency of Buada:-

VINSON FRANCO DETENAMO REUBEN JAMES KUN

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Total formal votes cast	303
Total informal votes cast	010
Total votes cast	313

CANDIDATES

VALUE OF VOTES CAST

RICHARD DUGAN BILL AONGO ALFRED MOSES	88.769 83.122
PAMELA EIBUTINA SCRIVEN	74.185
RENE REYNALDO HARRIS	147.685
THEODORE CONRAD MOSES	101.050
DAVID LIBOKMEDO AGIR	120.071
GODFREY AWAIRE THOMA	170.726

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27- A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, ANGIE ITSIMAERA FURTHER DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of the 13th Parliament for the Constituency of Aiwo:-

GODFREY AWAIRE THOMA RENE REYNALDO HARRIS

No. 16		10th February,	1997	Nauru
G.N.No. 58/1997 (cont'd)	ان هیدو ه ه کابل چاچ ه ه م بر و ه	+=	www.ac.y.eva.www.www.www.eva.eva.eva.eva.eva.eva.eva.eva.eva.eva	****
CONSTITUENCY OF AN	ABAR			
Total formal votes cast	258			
Total informal votes cast	007			
Total votes cast	265			
CANDIDATES			VALUE OF VOTES CAST	
MAIEN DEIRERAGEA			95.884	
LUDWIG DERANGADAGI	E SCOTTY		150.901	
JAMES DEIRERAGEA			128.817	
GODREY ITINE WAIDAB	U		80.218	
RUDOLPH GAROA			86.984	
DAVID PETER GADARAC)A		89.301	

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27- A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, **I**, **ANGIE ITSIMAERA FURTHER DECLARE** the following candidates elected as Members of the 13th Parliament for the Constituency of Anabar:-

LUDWIG DERANGADAGE SCOTTY JAMES DEIRERAGEA

,

CONSTITUENCY OF BOE

Total formal votes cast	374
Total informal votes cast	012
Total votes cast	386

CANDIDATES

े इन्हे , ⁷

VALUE OF VOTES CAST

WINNIE RUWI TSITSI	135.948
MICHAEL MATHIAS AROI	127.465
IDARABWABWIN DEIDEN KIKI	067.471
KINZA GODFREY CLODUMAR	140.670
AUGUST DETONGA DEIYE	101.383
LESLIE DOGIDA ADAM	070.439
TAZIO GIDEON	111.326
BARON DIVAVESI WAQA	116.727
ISAAC EOBWAOIN AREMWA	070.401
CLINTON DENTON BENJAMIN	153.572

No. 16

٤

10th February, 1997

Nauru.

G.N.No.58/1997 (cont'd)

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27- A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, ANGIE ITSIMAERA FURTHER DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of the 13th Parliament for the Constituency of Boe:-

CLINTON BENJAMIN KINZA GODFREY CLODUMAR

CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN

Total formal votes cast	352
Total informal votes cast	017
Total votes cast	369

CANDIDATES

VALUE OF VOTES CAST

RUBY EIDAGRUBE DEDIYA JOHN DAROA OLSSON GAIMEN DEIRERAGEA	106.696 ³ 80.962 ه 100.168 ج
NICHOLAS YANAW DUBURIYA	85.938 6
VASSALABAGO GADOENGIN	116.469 2
RIMONE TOM	80.608 10
JULIE JUNE OLSSON	80.063 ¹¹
ADAGOBUCKY DEINUWEA IKA	82.255 😵
LAWRENCE STEPHEN	105.479 4
JACOB TEVAKI FRITZ	85.588 🔦
REMY GERARD NAMODUK `	138.740 \

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27- A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, ANGIE ITSIMAERA FURTHER DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of the 13th Parliament for the Constituency of Anetan:-

REMY GERARD NAMODUK VASSAL ABAGO GADOENGIN

CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG

Total formal votes cast	517
Total informal votes cast	012
Total votes cast	529

No. 16	10th February, 1997	Nauru
G.N.No. 58/1997 (cont'd)	사망을 위해서 첫 위로 드 적 에 드러나 이가 같다. 한 것 위에 있는 것 위에서 한 수 있었다. 한 수 있는 것 수 가지가 가지가 가지 않고 가지가 한 것 같 한 것 데.	
CANDIDATES	VALUE OF VOTES CAST	
RALPH STEPHEN	107.771	
VINCI NEIL CLODUMAR	165.675	
JOHNNY TAUMEA AGADIO	106.015	
PORTHOS BWAIDONGO BOP	133.650	
NIMROD BOTELANGA	230.103	
AKEIDU KEPAE	113.287	
DAVID AINGIMEA	174.453	
DOGABE ABNER JEREMIAH	227.379	
DAVID AUDI DABWIDO	127.005	
BENEDICT DONEKE KEPAE	128.895	

-5-

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27- A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, ANGIE ITSIMAERA FURTHER **DECLARE** the following candidates elected as Members of the 13th Parliament for the Constituency of Meneng:-

NIMROD BOTELANGA DOGABE ABNER JEREMIAH

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE:-

Total formal votes cast	731
Total informal votes cast	024
Total votes cast	755

CANDIDATES

£ . . .

٩

VALUE OF VOTES CAST

DEROG GIOURA	237.285
ROYDEN BASIL HIRAM	139.373
ALF DIRANGA ITSIMAERA	174.172
FRED RANDEROK DUBURIMA DOWABOBO	168.685
EDDIE NELSON SCOTTY	144.013
ALOYSIOUS EDRICK ARABAO IYOMAGO AMWANO	204.418
KENNAN RANIBOK ADEANG	244.271
ROBIDOK TIMOTHY DETUDAMO	192.592
LAGUMOT GAGIEMEN NIMEDERE HARRIS	278.618
BERNARD DOWIYOGO	249.550
PAUL LAWRENCE MAGINKIEO RIBAUW	174.485

No. 16

10th February, 1997

Nauru.

G.N.No. 58/1997 (cont'd)

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27- A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, ANGIE ITSIMAERA FURTHER **DECLARE** the following candidates elected as Members of the 13th Parliament for the Constituency of Ubenide:-

LAGUMOT GAGIEMEN NIMEDERE HARRIS BERNARD DOWIYOGO KENNAN RANIBOK ADEANG DEROG GIOURA

DATED this 9th day of the month of February, Nineteen Hundred and Ninety Seven.

ANGIE ITSIMAERA RETURNING OFFICER

Z