

REPUBLIC OF NAURU 'GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.26 14th March, 1997 Nauru

G.N.No. 120 /1997

BY-ELECTION TO NAURU ISLAND COUNCIL FOR THE GROUP OF DISTRICTS COMPRISING THE DISTRICTS OF ANIBARE, IJUW AND ANABAR - HOLDING OF BALLOT BY LOT UNDER CLAUSE 14 (2) OF SCHEDULE 2 TO THE NAURU ISLAND COUNCIL ACT, 1992.

As required by Clause 14 (2) Nauru Island Council Act 1992, I, S.B. Hulkar, Returning Officer, held in the office of the Nauru Island Council, Civic Centre, Aiwo a Ballot by lot at 2.30 pm on 11th March 1997, in the presence of Mr. H.R. Temaki, Deputy Returning Officer and the candidates/their authorised representatives, who had chosen to attend the Ballot and the order in which the name of each candidate is to appear on the Ballot paper was determined as follows:-

GROUP OF DISTRICTS OF ANIBARE, LJUW AND ANABAR

- 1) Johnny Panser Olsson
- 2) Neil Doebweb Tagamoun
- Jeffrey Scotty
- 4) Christopher Agiar Quadina
- 5) Ande Sankey Dabuae

DATED this 11th Day of March 1997.

S.B. HULKAR RETURNING OFFICER No. 26

14th March, Friday

Nauru

G.N. No.121/1997

NAURU ISLAND COUNCIL ACT, 1992 SECTION 22 READ WITH CLAUSE 13 (4) OF SCHEDULE 2

BY-ELECTION TO THE NAURU ISLAND COUNCIL TO BE HELD ON 22ND MARCH, 1997 FOR THE GROUP OF DISTRICTS COMPRISING THE DISTRICTS OF ANIBARE, IJUW AND ANABAR

PROVISION OF MOBILE POLLING BOOTH

It is notified for general information that a mobile booth will be provided at Nauru General Hospital and NPC Hospital between 1 p.m. and 6 p.m. on Saturday 22nd March , 1997, to enable enrolled hospitalised Voters to cast their votes.

Dated this 13th Day of March 1997

S.B. HULKAR RETURNING OFFICER